pinterest facebook twitter youtube google my business
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
October 27th
2:47pm · 86°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Oct 26, 2020,
The house was as described and was very clean. My only suggestion would be to put a larger TV in the master bedroom as we had a day that was a rainout and we stayed in and watched TV and it would have been nice to have a larger TV.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Oct 23, 2020,
We stayed at Tropical Chill, the condo was beautiful, just as pictures on web site. Pool and grounds also were very nice and peaceful. VHKW staff always available and helpful. We would definitely use their services again.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Oct 23, 2020,
Loved everything about this property but thought the beach was much closer ( as the pictures showed). Other than that, all 11 of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Oct 22, 2020,
5-star's
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Oct 22, 2020,
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. The historic home is a beautifully landscaped and decorated property. We especially enjoyed the pool area and the verandas. The only negatives are the ice maker couldn’t keep up with us :-) and air conditioning struggled to cool large home in 95 degree weather. One of the three back doors was sticking, so we didn’t use it. All in all this was a wonderful property.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Oct 16, 2020,
All was good except toilet on second floor does not refill very well.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Oct 16, 2020,
We rented a four bedroom, three bath house. The house accommodated all our needs. It was wonderfully located close to Duvall St. It was decorated eclectically but had a musty smell to it. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. If we ever return to Key West we will definitely use your agency again. Thank you.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Oct 12, 2020,
Great location and great stay!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Oct 9, 2020,
We stayed in the Classic Key West Estate in Key West last week (Sept 30 thru Oct 8, 2020). The pictures do not do this property justice (it was nicer than the pictures). This was a wonderful house and served the 10 of us adults well. The only thing I would add is a second refrigerator as we kept the one refrigerator too occupied. Again, we all had a wonderful time and I would certainly recommend Classic Key West Estate.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Oct 5, 2020,
THE GOOD: Excellent location, only two blocks from Duval, harbor etc. and walk to everything! Location was the key for us and we hit it on the nail with this property, Definitely where the action is! Property is great for larger parties and well stocked with plenty of towels, pool towels and well stocked kitchen. Beds are very comfortable, no complaints here. Overall, the house was clean, inviting and comfortable. The pool is a bonus and we used it a few days it is very shady so keep this in mind when renting. Cutting off a few of the tree limbs would help a lot in allowing more sun areas. IMPROVEMENT: The pool house is great, comfortable and a great addition for large groups, but smells musty and we had to buy air fresheners. Not sure what can be done but was noticeable and hard to overlook. Also, the pool house needs a mirror in the main room as there is only one bathroom and it makes it very difficult to get ready when no mirrors anywhere else. Small items, but as they say, details matter. We had a few problems with the air conditioner which was out for four days in two of the rooms, and issues with the TV's(just need to add a sheet of instructions). VHKW was very responsive to all our problems no complaints there as things always break, need repair etc. They did what needed to be done to help solve our problems. Overall, I recommend this house for location, cleanliness and location we were a group of 50 year old women, and while the house could use some updates, it served us perfectly for the week we stayed.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Oct 5, 2020,
We had a great experience renting with them! The AC went out and they had it fixed and up and running right away! Everyone was so friendly at VHKW and we really can’t wait to rent from y’all again, thank you!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Oct 2, 2020,
Amazing views!!!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Sep 30, 2020,
Great trip. My family and I have rented in many places over the years in Key West and you cannot beat this location. Faustos grocery store is across the street and Duval St is one block away around the corner. House was perfect for our group of 4 adults and 1 toddler. Rental office and maintenance were also a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely be renting with them again in the future.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Sep 29, 2020,
Vacation Homes of Key West is the only way to go with a family plus friends.... We go at least once a year and always use vhkw and we are never disappointed.. We just got home and we are already scheduling for next year!!@!@
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Sep 28, 2020,
We had a wonderful time at this very nice rental. There was plenty of room for all of us and had everything we needed.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Sep 26, 2020,
We had a terrific time! The home was amazing and allowed our family to have the perfect Key West get away! We look forward to future visits.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Sep 15, 2020,
Perfect place!! Excellent view and plenty of space. Small problem with parking but we worked it out. Thanks!!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Sep 13, 2020,
Stayed in Key West in August 2020 and had a wonderful relaxing time at our rental home. The home was very comfortable and had everything we needed-- but the inground pool , outside gardens and sitting area are the BEST! We spent most of our time swimming, having bar-b-ques and just relaxing. We have rented vacation homes many times and this property definitely ranks at the top of our list! VHKW was wonderful to deal with and exceeded our expectations ! We will definitely use them again on our next trip to the Keys!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Sep 9, 2020,
We visited Down Island Digs the last weekend of August and still thinking about the great time we had. This place was great in every way - layout, pool, location. The staff were great to work with & everything was clear and easy. Thank you so much for all you did to make this stay fun & relaxing! We cannot wait to come back!!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Sep 8, 2020,
Loved the house! It was such a neat place with such history. I would have liked a heads up that there was a nude men's resort next door that would be visable from the windows on the right side of the house before opening the blinds as the house is a little dark. Was not prepared for that and i would not recommend it for anyone staying there with children, but for our group of adults it made for an interesting first impression.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Sep 6, 2020,
The Wabi Sabi vacation rental was such a charming, cozy, and luxurious island cottage! We immediately felt right at home - SO comfortable! My son spent many hours in the private pool, and I enjoyed relaxing in the much-needed cool!! And the location was SO GREAT - I LOVED The *Cafe*, Date & Thyme, Fausto's - all of these were close by - I got breakfast food at Fausto's and kept going back for more great food at The *Cafe* and Date & Thyme. - And we were able to walk to the beach and all over town. So great to be in the thick of it in Key West, see so much on foot, and be able to retreat into our cottage to recharge and relax when needed. Thank you for such an awesome, comfortable, and memorable stay!!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Sep 1, 2020,
Absolutely loved this condo. Location is perfect. Best vacation EVER!!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Aug 27, 2020,
This house provided exactly the experience we were after. Small enough to be cozy and big enough to provide privacy. Books galore. Swimming pool the largest I have seen in KW, in a private residence. Great location. Walk to Salute! Kitchen was not only perfect for us but also Chef approved as we were able to host 3 dinner parties for a once in a lifetime experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return. Pass it on!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Aug 17, 2020,
The house was perfect for my trip with my kids and their spouses! It was centrally located and made almost everything within walking distance. The house was super clean upon arrival and was in great condition. The beds were comfortable and the kitchens were fully equipped well enough for us to cook meals. There was a gas grill which was a big hit for us ,we were able to cook fresh fish we caught on our fishing trips. The house was comfortable for our party of 6 and was laid out for family gathering! Everything was fully operational through our stay and the A/C was great .Loved having washer and dryers to clean clothes as we needed. The pool was immaculate and very nice to be able to cool off after a day in the sun Bella took care of anything we needed promptly. I would definitely recommend a stay here in Key West at this property!! TOTALLY AWESOME John Rapovich Austin TX
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Aug 14, 2020,
Great experience and very nice accommodations
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Aug 12, 2020,
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Aug 4, 2020,
We love the Caroline House. It was very charming and the location was absolutely perfect. VHKW did a great job. We would rent again for sure.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Aug 4, 2020,
The home and grounds were better than expected. The pool was huge. The house, garden and pool made for a great birthday get away for my family. Home is a short drive from Duval and seaport. Highly recommend a stay here!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Jul 30, 2020,
As I mentioned on VRBO in detail, the place was great. Everything was as presented in the listing. It was very clean. The private parking is in fact private which was a concern after reading a comment from someone else. Your service was very helpful. We appreciated that we were allowed to alter our dates due to the current health crisis. The laundry washer/dryer unit were quite nice. The BBQ is beyond repair and should be replaced as well as the kettle on the stove. Those were the only two issues that I'm sure will be addressed. We would definitely stay here again.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Jul 30, 2020,
The Wabi Sabi home was amazing. Location on Duval was perfect for the group with easy access to anything we wanted to do. The VHKW staff are the nicest people. We arrived a little earlier than check, I made a call to the office and they confirmed that it was clear for us to check in early. We have recommended this home to many friends and we would stay there again.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Jul 28, 2020,
We had such a blast this past week!! We were debating whether to reschedule or come down. We didn't know if locals wanted us.. We asked Paige what she thought and Paige said come down not all people are feeling that way. SO happy we did. All locals we fantastic. We were all wearing masks as told the island wasn't packed lots to do. Now yes some of our favorite places were closed but we found other hidden jems we never knew about.. Thank you paige and vhkw my family and i loved loved loved our time on the island and tropical tranquility.. We even stayed an extra day!!!!!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Jul 24, 2020,
We loved this house. We will certainly rent it again in the future.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Jul 22, 2020,
The cottage was lovely. The location was perfect and your Custer service terrific. Thank you for a lovely vacation.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Jul 22, 2020,
Wonderful property convenient to Duval Street and many restaurants. Home is well equipped and spacious with resort quality pool landscaping. Our family had one of best vacations ever so we will likely be back in the future.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Jul 22, 2020,
Unbelievable customer service. Of note was the service provided by Paige
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Jul 18, 2020,
Great rental and amazingly responsive staff!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Jul 17, 2020,
Excellent Company. Great home. Booked The Key West Spa Villa for an April trip. Then the Keys shut down due to Covid. They were very clear that there was no refund or rescheduling for any reason. They were able to get the homeowners to allow us to reschedule due to the un-president events. At all times they were very professional and kept communication with me. The house was beautiful and location was great. Long walk to the tourist areas but much quieter. Very clean and well kept and stocked house. Highly recommend both the house and VHKW. I would also recommend insurance as we found things can come up you would never would or could have expected.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Jul 16, 2020,
House and location of the house is wonderful. We had our entire family there and were very comfortable. Only knock we had the whole time was that we had no tv service. Comcast I know is the one that dropped the ball so I have a hard time holding that against VHKW. I would stay at this house again everytime I visit Key West if we have several people going.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Jul 15, 2020,
Very helpful, beautiful home, responsive. Great vacation
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Jul 13, 2020,
Absolutely beautiful cottage and just as described. We totally enjoyed our vacation and will definitely use you again when we return.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
944 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Rentals For
Social Distancing

rentals for social distancing

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates

Golf Club Vacation Rentals

key west golf club