pinterest facebook twitter youtube
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
January 23rd
1:22am · 62°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Jan 23, 2020,
VHKW is very easy to work with. The information for the rental was timely and clear. The house was clean and well stocked with essentials. I appreciated their professionalism.
Jan 22, 2020,
We had a great stay at VHKW! The house was clean and nicely decorated. It looked nicer in person than it did in the pictures. I loved that the house was just a block from Duval and lots of night life but it was plenty quiet inside the house. We had an issue with the fire alarm but the staff was very responsive and got it fixed right away. Would stay again!
Jan 21, 2020,
My family and I stayed in the Caroline House for a week, and we were very pleased! We are a group of 13 - ranging from grandparents to newborns, and everyone was satisfied. Even my 5 year old niece, who has extreme allergies and asthma and usually needs multiple breathing treatments when traveling, did not have one issue. The house must be maintained extremely well and kept very clean for her to not need any breathing treatments during our stay! Our only minor complaint - there is just about zero sun in the backyard during the day. We booked a home with a pool specifically because many of us planned to just relax by the pool for the week - however due to extreme shading by the trees, there was only one tiny corner that got any sun during the day. I understand this really can’t be helped - unless someone tree trimming would do the trick? Aside from the lack of sunshine, our stay was just about perfect otherwise.
Jan 21, 2020,
We absolutely loved the condo. Great location, nice pool and close to everything.
Jan 21, 2020,
Very easy to work with. Property was as described and accommodated our large group perfectly! Our grown kids enjoyed the pool, we had plenty of bathrooms available for all of us, plenty of room in general and we were very happy to have a working grill up top on the sundeck. The kitchen had plenty of utensils & dishes. AC worked perfectly, as well, rooms were decorated nicely and nice bedding. House is located at the end of Duval, everything in walking distance so it was easy to come and go. Definitely recommend this vacation home for a large group. Take not though, when they say check out is at 10am, you had better be packed an ready to go because the cleaning crew will show up at 10:05!
Jan 20, 2020,
Location, location, location! Our work group of 8 stayed in this home 3 years ago, and we loved it so much, we booked the same place this year! The courtyard, rooftop deck and layout of the hideaway is wonderful! Clean and lovely.
Jan 20, 2020,
Location, Location, Location! We could ask for a better spot. Walking distance to just about everything. House was very clean and perfect for our group of 7. Staff was very friendly and helpful on recommendations.
Jan 18, 2020,
Absolutely enjoyed our location. It was effect. Love the key box so we didn’t have to travel to a main office to check in. The property was just what we needed for outdoor space and location to everything. I will definetly book with you again!
Jan 14, 2020,
The house was beautiful and thoughtfully appointed. No complaints. A great and memorable vacation thanks to you all!
Jan 14, 2020,
The home was pretty and clean and in a perfect spot to explore Key West. Checking in was easy. The house was comfortable. The front porch is a great place to people watch and the back patio area is a wonderful place to grill, chat, and play games. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jan 13, 2020,
Location was excellent for six adults and two small children. Only problems were with the living room furniture and lack of garbage disposal. Couch was an antique that you could feel the wooden supports when you sat down and arm chairs were just as bad. Thank you for the early check in. The lack of need for keys was excellent. Everyone had code for door. Plenty of bathrooms to go around.
Jan 13, 2020,
Being your client was a very pleasant experience. Paige was especially helpful in providing restaurant recommendations and a source for carts and bicycles. Her restaurant recommendations were spot on, the best being Cafe Sole. The property that we rented served the needs of our party of 8 well.
Jan 12, 2020,
VHKW vacation homes was the best rental company I have ever dealt with. Any concern/needs/questions were dealt with immediately with out issue. Paige and George were outstanding! I loved the home we rented. It was well stocked and very prepared for quests. The location was perfect and exactly what we were expecting from the information we received prior to arriving. Thank you so much for a great vacation experience!
Jan 12, 2020,
Great home, awesome location! Would love to own it ourselves. We really enjoyed the property and our stay. Can't wait to come back.
Jan 11, 2020,
Everything was wonderful . Looking forward to booking again for Thanksgiving.
Jan 9, 2020,
The location of the home off of Duvall is perfect and private. Very convenient location to anything you need. The layout of this house is perfect and we especially love the privacy of each of the rooms that open to the courtyard. Check-in and check-out procedure was very convenient as well. As out-of-towners we were pleased with all of the items the house came stocked with. We will definitely be looking at using this house again the next time we are down.
Jan 9, 2020,
Wonderful experience Thank You Paige
Jan 8, 2020,
My largish multigenerational family often rents vacation places over holidays, so we've been in quite a few, and this one was by far the best. Start with the perfect layout around the incredibly landscaped LARGE pool, which felt so private and peaceful and yet was so close to the hottest spots in busy Key West. We loved the open kitchedn and dining room, and you could find us--or some subset of us--around the big outdoor dining table most times of the day and often night. The kitchen is placed so that the cook misses none of the action out around the pool. And I have to say, the kitchen was as well stocked of any rental I've been in ever. FINALLY, a rental with enough big bowls, plates, trays, glasses, etc. etc. etc.!! There's also a lovely great room where we spent a delightful Christmas morning but hardly saw the rest of the week as the weather was so good and the pool called! The bedrooms are comfortable and the bathrooms spacious. Plenty of closet and drawer space as well. Parking for two cars, though almost anything worth seeing in Key West is within walking and certainly biking distance. We loved it here and certainly hope to be back again someday!
Jan 4, 2020,
The condo had a great view and location. VHKW was good to work with. Responded to questions quickly and provided detailed information.
Jan 1, 2020,
We booked Dancing Palms Villa for our family vacation at Christmas this year. The property was clean and as advertised. The check in process and information provided was easy and no-hassle. We enjoyed the privacy and comfortable accomodations and would recommend this again to all of our friends.
Dec 31, 2019,
The home was lovely and fit our group of 9 perfectly! Excellent location.
Dec 31, 2019,
Amelias Hideaway was perfect for our vacation! On a quiet dead end street and steps from Duval St. They way the property is set up was ideal for everyone being together yet everyone having their own personal space. The upper patio was perfect and yet private to enjoy the sun! VHKW was more than accommodating especially with traveling with children. Look forward to renting again! ☀️🌴
Dec 30, 2019,
Noah lane was the best home we have rented to date in Key West.....Ron at Kelly’s property management was very accommodating....thanks for putting a new dish washer in... Paige at VHKW was extremely responsive...we have booked Noah for 2020.......thank you the Tate Family from Canada
Dec 27, 2019,
Have stayed at their properties several times. Properties were great and VHKW staff went out of their way to be helpful
Dec 26, 2019,
Twice as nice cottages were perfect for our family holiday. We had 7 adults and a 10 month old baby. The location was ideal, the four separate bathrooms were a plus and the pool was used every day of our stay.
Dec 25, 2019,
Great place!! Nice location on the water. There was plenty to do in the area.
Dec 24, 2019,
Paige and Teo were wonderful to work with. The property was lovely.
Dec 24, 2019,
Condo was lovely and the location perfect. A little surprised that 1 full bath was on 1st floor and 2 bedrooms and 1 bath was upstairs. We didn't have any little kids with us. But there is no bath tub, just showers. Altogether a great experience. Was our 1st time in Key West. We would definitely rent here again.
Dec 21, 2019,
Ideal location for restaurants and bars, but far from the chaos. Clean and ample room. Lovely back patio.
Dec 16, 2019,
Loved the house, so clean and comfortable for 8 adults. Just steps off of Duval and close to everything. Only disappointment was the size of the dipping pool.
Dec 16, 2019,
House was outstanding. Very clean and modern. It was perfect for our group! Great location just off of Duval Street! Highly recommend and would rent again in a heartbeat!
Dec 10, 2019,
The Key West Dreamin cottage was just that a dream!!! The cottage was immaculate!!! The kitchen was well stocked with any utensil, pot or pan.The outside was an oasis we even had an iguana visit daily! The past 3 years we’ve stayed in a hotel... Never Again!!! So quiet, private and a few feet from Duval. We will be back Dreamin next year!!!
Dec 6, 2019,
We loved the home and cottage and pool. Our family of ten enjoyed it all. Our only complaint is that you should replace all 3 toilet seats in the house. They were scratched completely through in several places. Otherwise, all was wonderful. Ron Forster
Dec 4, 2019,
Beautiful condo! Right across from the beach. Very clean with the best stocked kitchen I’ve ever seen in a rental. Comfy beds!
Dec 4, 2019,
Have stayed at Grand Vin cottage many times...has been our favorite way to stay in Key West. Great location, quiet area, but near all the things we need to get to love the cottage and pool. Always clean upon arrival with the necessities for cooking in if you want to do that. Walkable to great restaurants, wine bar and ice cream shop...will come again!
Dec 3, 2019,
This is my 3rd time staying at this house and we always enjoy it. It is perfect for large groups or family gatherings.
Dec 3, 2019,
We had a great time. The house was as described. The pool was great. The grill worked great. And overall it was a fantastic trip. When we did encounter minor issues you were receptive and very helpful in resolving any issues. I really have no complaints.
Dec 3, 2019,
Thank you so much for a perfect vacation spot. Key West Dreamin' was exactly as expected from pics and description online. We could not have found a nicer home to enjoy our wedding / honeymoon week at. Beautifully decorated, great kitchen, huge master with doors to the pool....just idyllic! The parking spot is definitely very small. Only the smallest of compacts would fit, but with options available to park elsewhere, it was not a concern. And VHKW was helpful with all our questions. Looking forward to a return visit!
Dec 2, 2019,
We absolutely loved the location and the arrangement of the pools + villas very private and relaxing. Both residences were extremely clean and we loved the open space where our group could congregate and spend time together. All 8 of us could not say enough about the spectacular time we had. I would 100% recommend staying where we stayed to anyone interested in staying in Key West. Likewise, I also hope to return and stay again, perhaps at another location! Overall, had a wonderful week! Can't say enough good things about our experience!
Dec 2, 2019,
I don't even know where to begin! The house was ready when we arrived just before 4pm on the 23rd of November. It was immaculate and the kitchen was equipped better than my own at home! We settled into our respective rooms, unpacked and all met back by the pool to give our first impressions. Everyone one of use was impressed beyond belief! The location of the house could not be better - we only used our car to go pick up some grandsons who were staying at a hotel several miles away on Thanksgiving. Our holidays were perfect, thanks to this home-away-from-home. My husband wanted me to be sure to mention that not only did the BBQ work perfectly, he was so impressed with the stock of fuel! All I can say is thank you for providing this fabulous respite. I hope we left it in as good a condition as we found it - we tried! We will definitely stay here when and if we ever return to Key West. Thank you thank you thank you!!!
831 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates