pinterest facebook twitter youtube google plus
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
December 17th
3:39am · 68°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Dec 11, 2018,
The houses were nice and in a great location for us. We thoroughly enjoyed the pools and private patio areas. No issues checking in or out.
Dec 8, 2018,
Truly Tropicl Tranquility! The home, gardens and pool are impeccable, comfortable and relaxing. Very private setting, yet pleasant walking distance to main streets and local restaurants and attractions.
Dec 3, 2018,
Our house was just perfect for our week stay! We had a group of 8 and there was plenty of room for everyone in beds. The rooftop deck was one of our favorite places to go and sit and just relax. There was not much sun in the pool but plenty of sun up top on the rooftop deck along with plenty of lounge chairs. The house was right off Duval st so walking at night was made very easy to get home. We were greeted with quite a few iguanas that roam the trees during the day, they were very cool to try and spot out. We would highly recommend the Amelia house and would stay again.
Dec 1, 2018,
I have been vacationing to Key West for over 10 years. Dealing with Ginette and Page is always a pleasure. They know what I am looking for in reference to accomodattions, and have never steered me wrong. Thank you for everything. I will definitely call you again for my vacation plans next year!
Nov 29, 2018,
We had a wonderful time! The penthouse was lovely, although, Duval Street is a bit loud sometimes. Your staff made our stay easy. Thank you so much. We will call you again and recommend you to friends.
Nov 28, 2018,
Perfect in every way!!!
Nov 27, 2018,
Excellent customer service. Place that was picked out for us was perfect for our family. Every time I contact before the trip, I received a reply within 12 hours or less. Would definitely recommend this company.
Nov 27, 2018,
What a great property! This is our 2nd stay at the historic seaport home and it is just fabulous for large families. The layout of the home along with the pool and the location made our stay perfect. Thank you for the great experience
Nov 27, 2018,
Awesome house and amenities! Cozy and relaxing furnishings as well. The best part is the location. Not too far from Duval to stroll but enough distance for when you want to remove yourself from the scene.
Nov 26, 2018,
Vacationed with our sons (25 & 28} ...loved every minute of it! The home is beautiful and very convenient to everything. We enjoyed the outdoor space as much as the inside. We will defiantly visit again!!
Nov 26, 2018,
Thank you for making our vacation to Key West outstanding! Thank you for the recommendation on the home, the wonderfully friendly and attentive service and perfect accommodations for our group of 8. Thank you also for the nice touch of the birthday balloon and card for my big day, How thoughtful! I would highly recommend booking your vacation home with VHKW.
Nov 26, 2018,
We had a wonderful week in Key West. We stayed at Island Rendezvous compound. The homes were the perfect fit for our group of 10 adults. Homes were comfortable and clean. Close to everything yet far enough away from the noise of Duval Street. Weather was perfect. We will be back.
Nov 26, 2018,
It is always a pleasure to stay with VHKW. The staff is polite and very accommodating. I have booked with VHKW for 3 years in a row and recommend them to anyone who wants to relax without worrying about the headaches of dealing with a large company, homeowner, or resort.
Nov 23, 2018,
We had a great time. The house was perfect for our family.
Nov 21, 2018,
We had a group of eight at Twice as Nice. This was a perfect set up for a group. The location is fantastic and the accommodations were ideal.
Nov 20, 2018,
Everything was exactly as described! The home was neat, tidy, and clean. Everyone at VHKW were awesome to deal with and they did everything they said! I highly recommend them and this home.
Nov 20, 2018,
We lived both units! They were exactly what we needed. The units were clean and well appointed. It was a.m ray walk to downtown. Add in the pool and the private feel of the garden, the porches, and PARKING! I wouldn't hesitate to rent from you again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Nov 20, 2018,
We loved everything about Pavillion Villa! It was perfect for our family and the pool was a hit with our grandchildren. The location was a bonus. Across the street from the grocery store and just around the corner to Duval Street. We will stay here again on our next visit to Key West! Thank you!!
Nov 10, 2018,
Unit was everything we needed for our stay. Clean , bright, well maintained. Pool area was fun, plenty of seating and also very clean. Great time. The only thing I would add, would be a door entrance on the side street.
Nov 9, 2018,
We stayed at the Luxury Vintage Cottage for three days just after Fantasy Fest. I would highly recommend this place to people who like their privacy. The house is located in a garden right off upper Duval Street, yet it is very private and quiet. A parking spot is available right in front of the property and everything is within easy walking distance. The house is very comfortable, with a well-equipped kitchen and a heated swimming pool. Everything was spotlessly clean and we enjoyed daily swims in the pool and dinners on the terrace. The outdoor dining area under the porch could have been made more comfortable with the addition of pads on the chairs and the adjoining sitting area under the porch would have been more enjoyable with a small side-table to put one’s glass of wine on and some seat cushions as well. All in all, the Luxury Vintage Cottage is the perfect place to stay at in Key West.
Nov 7, 2018,
This was our second year to rent this property and Finlay and the entire office team went above and beyond to make our trip fantastic!! Check in and out is super easy and we have already booked again for oct 2019!!
Nov 4, 2018,
The Cockadoodle cottage was awesome! Very clean and well stocked. Very responsive and helpful during all interactions.
Nov 2, 2018,
As always loved the house. The service and over all dealing with vacation homes of key west. For the past 7 years they have been my go to when we vacation in key west.
Oct 31, 2018,
We had a lovely time celebrating my moms 88th birthday at Amelia hide-a-way. The location was wonderful and the pool was a big hit. All of the rooms were clean and comfortable. We would go back again.
Oct 30, 2018,
they know what they are doing and do a great job .
Oct 28, 2018,
We loved the Villa Deja Vu. Lots of room for hanging out and so so close to Duval. This is toward the east side of Duval but it was perfect for our over 40 year old group. Nice and quiet too.
Oct 25, 2018,
House was great. People responded pretty quickly to a leak in the attic. Other than one afternoon / evening of leak and repair there were no interruptions. Pool and courtyard were great as was location.
Oct 24, 2018,
Great property and location
Oct 24, 2018,
We have stayed in Starlight Siesta five times and love it! Fabulous apartment and deck within walking distance of the highlights of Duval Street. Hope to stay again next year.
Oct 24, 2018,
Flawless trip! Quite possibly my favorite of all time. Home was in great shape and no negative comments. We’ll definitely want to stay here again.
Oct 23, 2018,
Townhouse was just as described. Clean and everything we needed. Would highly recommend using vhky
Oct 21, 2018,
Tropical Tranquility is the only place you need to rent while in Key West. Plenty of common areas and just the right amount of privacy. Since there were 7 adults vacationing together, we all had a blast and comfortable nights sleep. The kitchen is “equipped “ for any home cook or professional chef. We were all overjoyed with the ambiance of the home, and plan to return again.
Oct 18, 2018,
This home was absolutely perfect! It was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The location could not have been better! The staff at Vacation homes of Key West were more than helpful and so nice! I would definitely book this space again!
Oct 17, 2018,
Great cottage! Was just perfect for our little family of three. All supplies were provided. All we needed to buy was food. Great location. We did not experience any problems with the home or management company.
Oct 16, 2018,
Terrific house! We were a party of 10 people and there was plenty of room. Great air conditioning, pool was very comfortable temp in Oct. kitchen has everything you need ( coffee maker, blender, etc) we bought and left extra ice trays.
Oct 15, 2018,
GREAT SERVICE!!! GREAT LOCATION
Oct 13, 2018,
Everything in description of property was accurate! Great experience. Just a FYI, as we pulled into parking space when we arrived and got out of my car, a contractor for the property behind the Penthouse on Duval approached us and said, “I can’t believe you assholes pay so much for this property” (in reference to Penthouse on Duval).
Oct 13, 2018,
A pleasure to work with. House was fantastic!
Oct 12, 2018,
I had an excellent experience working with VHKW from the research point to booking and during my stay. The staff was very pleasant and flexible. The rental home was matched the description and was in a great location.
Oct 11, 2018,
The Vintage Luxury Cottage is a best kept secret for two. The first thing you notice is how private it is. The second is how clean and well maintained everything is. No grandma's old furniture here! The property has all the little amenities one would expect, wifi, washer & dryer, hair dryer, dishwasher, blender. They even had a pair of very nice wine glasses. We loved the ceiling fans inside & outdoors. A couple of very minor things to consider are that the bathroom door is louvered, very authentically Key West, but I'd prefer not to hear everything that goes on in there. ) Also bathroom storage is extremely limited, so prepare to function out of your makeup bag. There is a charming little metal shelf unit over the toilet, but it has a lattice work bottom, so small things fall over or thru. Perhaps the owners might consider adding plexiglass shelf toppers? The shower made up for those shortcomings by being spacious with a bench seat and an adjustable height hand held shower head, very convenient for tall people in your life. The bedroom and living room are surprisingly spacious for such a cozy cottage. Perfect for two people, but three would be a bit much for me. Hands down, the absolute best feature is the private pool. We were in it multiple times daily. It's about 12' x 24' and goes from 3'-6'. There are two seating shelves. We spent many happy hours chilling in it, watching the anoles, birds and occasional chicken family enjoy the beautifully landscaped (and well lit at night) brick courtyard. The location is prime. We walked to everything. Wonderful bars (hey Rum Bar!), restaurants (ummm, Origami), shopping and people watching. The Duval Loop free bus can get you to other places when you don't feel like trekking thru the humidity. Hey, you can always jump in the pool when you get back. We did! I really shouldn't submit this review because we don't want it booked up when we come to stay again.
598 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates