pinterest facebook twitter youtube google plus
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
June 17th
11:56pm · 84°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Jun 17, 2018,
Tropical Tranquility was spectacular!!! My husband and I have been to Key West numerous times and this year we came with my brother and his wife as well as all of our young adult children to celebrate college graduations. They didn’t want to leave the house! We had to drag them out to show them beautiful Key West! We met Kevin who was professional, friendly, and accommodating. He cares for the grounds which are gorgeous. The house was immaculate when we arrived and we even had a bowl of fresh picked mangoes waiting for us! There is a family of iguanas which kept us entertained all week. The location was quiet and peaceful and felt like our own paradise. Truly a perfect vacation!!!
Jun 16, 2018,
The folks at VHKW made our annual visit to KW a breeze. Reservations were easy and hassle free. Check in was easy and hassle free. Our rental was clean, cool and welcoming. We had a hiccup with the AC and they had a team there within a few hours ON a holiday weekend. They kept in touch with me and solved the problem. We will be booking again with VHKW for next year.
Jun 14, 2018,
Great location and terrific space for a family with 4 teenagers. The boys loved the personal space they had with the studio. Thank goodness for the kitchen as trying to keep 4 teenagers feed during a vacation can be costly and a 24 hour job.
Jun 13, 2018,
I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience I had working with VHKW from the initial inquiry and booking until I checked out after a 2 month stay. The staff was amazing and, even though they manage several properties, I always felt that whatever questions/requests I had were treated as a priority. I highly recommend VHKW to anyone looking for a vacation rental in Key West - in fact, I'm already reserving the same cottage for next year...it was perfect for me - clean, comfortable, and cozy - it truly felt like home while I was there.
Jun 12, 2018,
We stayed in the Island Brownstone in Truman Annex. We had an amazing time! Had some issues during check in regarding paperwork but we figured it out. House was beautiful, clean and in the perfect location. Would recommend VHKW to anyone!
Jun 8, 2018,
As always, my dealings with the staff of VHKW were professional, pleasant and extremely efficient. I think the staff does a wonderful job of meeting the (occasionally quite challenging) needs of my students and myself. The houses were generally well-maintained and clean and the instructions with the houses were clear. I found your maintenance people to be very responsive as well. I always appreciate working with you folks and I look forward to working with you again in two years. I do have some small maintenance and environmental comments on the 306 Elizabeth house that I will be happy to share with you and/or the owner (most importantly that the house has a relatively serious termite infestation) but some other issues as well. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss this further. Many thanks--Steven Vest, Alma College
Jun 6, 2018,
House was great and everything was extremely easy
Jun 5, 2018,
The condo was perfect. It was spacious and attractive. The balconies provide the best view for Key West sunsets. We will definitely stay here again
Jun 5, 2018,
This was one of the best vacation home rentals we've enjoyed. We loved everything about this place, from the awesome kitchen setup with the trifold doors to the veranda, to very comfortable beds in beautiful rooms, to the comfy living room area that provide our family members an escape, to the guest room, to pool and the beautiful landscaping. Wow! High recommend this home located in the old town area that was quiet and very convenient location to Duval and more. Loved the neighborhood and having dinner close to the property. We hope to see you again soon!
Jun 2, 2018,
Great home for a your Key West trip! 1/2 block off Duval, but most important well stocked and well planned floor plan for 8 people, the other 2 on a pull out sofa! Highly recommended!
Jun 2, 2018,
We loved this cute little cottage. Very clean and well kept. The modern appliances and updated style left us without a want or care in the world. We had everything we needed. It felt like home. The pool was amazing! I would highly recommend this place! We will definitely be coming back to our little Honeymoon Oasis!!
Jun 2, 2018,
The house was so nice and close to a lot of great places. We definitely want to stay here again!
Jun 1, 2018,
Had a group of 10 stay at the house. The pool/spa area was a great place to chill. Walking distance to everything. Interior is a nice size, easily accommodated our group. VHKW was very accommodating as well. Would definitely stay there again.
May 31, 2018,
Caroline House was absolutely amazing. We loved the cottage adjacent to the main house. Had a wedding rehearsal dinner with 15+ adults. There was plenty of space in kitchen to accommodate all the cooking requirements. Pool and spa combo was great for the kids. Location was perfect for all your needs. Would definitely stay again.
May 29, 2018,
Great place. Not too big and not too small. Had everything we needed. Great location for walking to fishing charters and to Duval.
May 20, 2018,
Everything went great
May 20, 2018,
Greatest vacation ever! Everything was perfect
May 18, 2018,
We have been coming to Key West for 20 years and this is the first time that we used Vacation Homes. The house was great! The pool was awesome! With 6 couples in one house we thought might be a little crazy but it wasn't. Its big enough that it worked out great. Relaxing in the pool after a night on Duval was just what we needed. We did have a leak that came downstairs in the bathroom. We called and they had someone over to look at it within the hour. Thank You for everything. We will definitely use Vacation Homes again.
May 17, 2018,
Once again, a great experience, both with the Caroline House and the staff at VHKW. We'll be back next year. Thank you.
May 16, 2018,
Nice property in great location
May 16, 2018,
Had a great vacation in a terrific home. Everyone I dealt with, were accommodating and wouldn’t hesitate to rent again!!
May 13, 2018,
We stayed at the Quartermaster. This is a wonderful property!
May 11, 2018,
The dealings with VHofKW was seamless, from booking to turning the key on our rental. The booking agent was very accommodating in locating the exact property that we were looking for, and the whole transaction could not have been easier.
May 10, 2018,
Great house for a group trip. We went with a group of 5 couples. Deck and pool area perfect for getting together but bedrooms offered plenty of privacy when you wanted to get away. Perfect location, close to everything but just far enough away to avoid the noise and crowds. Owner was there when we arrived and he was great. He invited us in and showed us around and made sure everything was good to go.
May 10, 2018,
Such a nice place and very good people to work with! We will return....
May 9, 2018,
Very beautiful and clean cottage. You could not beat the location. I loved having my own private pool! Definitely going back next year!
May 9, 2018,
I can’t say enough about the Little Red Cottage and the dealings we had with VHKW! The process of renting the house was flawless from the beginning. All questions were answered promptly. The house was exactly as presented on the website. It was clean and well stocked with everything one could need. The yard and pool were well kept up during our stay. It’s located in a lovely area. We hope to return to this wonderful little cottage soon! (It was not noted on the website that bikes were there. I would suggest that information be added.) I’ve already recommended VHKW to family who are interested in visiting Key West.
May 8, 2018,
Beautiful home! Easy to reserve, pay and get all the info you need prior to check in and during our stay. Excellent location.
May 7, 2018,
The vacation home we rented from Vacation Homes of Key West was amazing! The private pool was perfect, the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed for a great extended weekend in Key West. The location of Villa Deja Vu was perfect and within walking distance to most of the main bars on Duval. The house was well decorated and the beds were comfortable.
May 7, 2018,
We loved the home. Great location. Easy check in process. Will definitely use your service again, and recommend to others.
May 2, 2018,
My experience was wonderful. The entire staff that I worked with were very helpful and attentive. The property was fantastic. We had a great vacation.
May 2, 2018,
I have rented from you for the past 3 years in Key West and have had great service every time!
May 1, 2018,
Key West Dreamin' met all of our expectations and then some. The house was spotlessly clean and well supplied with towels, paper products, laundry detergent, etc. The king bed in the master bedroom was incredibly comfortable, and the bathrooms were well-designed with plenty of shelf space. The living area and kitchen were light-filled and lovely, but what we liked most of all was the outdoor pool area. It was lushly landscaped with tropical plants and palm trees, and there were many shady spots for dining, reading, and relaxing. The outdoor furniture was very nice, and the pool was the perfect size, i.e., not too small. We paid extra for the pool to be heated, which made it quite comfortable for early morning or evening swimming. The location was great, too, with the wonderful French bakery, La Grignote, just around the corner. Easy walking to everything, iguanas in the palm trees, and rum drinks by the pool made it an ideal getaway!
Apr 29, 2018,
The house was everything we hoped for. Nicely kept, spacious and comfortable. I would recommend Key West Spa Villa to anyone wishing to rent 2 to 4 bedrooms. Also, I called VHKW a couple of times with questions and I always a positive answer in a timely manner.
Apr 26, 2018,
Exceeded our expectations!!! We stayed for a week at the Grand Dame on Simonton with six couples. Everyone was thrilled with their rooms and bathrooms were all new. We spent hours each day at the pool which had plenty of sun and seating for everyone. The location could not have been better, close to everything! Highly recommend and we will be back.
Apr 24, 2018,
Our stay was wonderful. We have stayed at this property before and it is just perfect. The staff is always very helpful and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. We highly recommend this property and VHKW
Apr 22, 2018,
Great Key West house, pool and yard
Apr 20, 2018,
This property was as advertised. Very clean , comfortable, and convenient. nice pool, and patio. Very pleasant neighbors. This property has a superb location, within walking distance of almost everything. the free Duval Loop bus stop is right around the corner. WE had a great stay at Dancing Palms.
Apr 19, 2018,
Perfect for our family of 5! Plenty of space, well stocked kitchen, nice pool area.
Apr 19, 2018,
Everything went great. Thanks for all your help and the great vacay! Hey
503 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates