pinterest facebook twitter youtube
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
August 22nd
4:19am · 82°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Aug 21, 2019,
Very nice place! My two sons and I stayed for almost a week, the beds slept well and the couch was comfy after a long day on the water!!! Plenty of dishes, pots and pans to handle our culinary needs.
Aug 19, 2019,
Wonderful property! We had the best time! House was clean, stocked, check in was easy. We would come again and stay here in a heartbeat.
Aug 18, 2019,
Paige is always on her game everything was great no problems at all can’t wait until next year
Aug 17, 2019,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tropical tranquility home and are happy that Kevin is so generous to open his beautiful abode for others to have that sort of experience on the island. We have been to key west several times, this being the first time we chose a home rather than a hotel. I can safely say we’ve been spoiled and wouldn’t have it any other way. We hope to return to the Tropical Tranquility in the future! The only thing we found odd was the fact that a cleaning fee was included but it was clearly stated to wash and replace anything used, which we also found co fusing as to what that exactly meant. I think we left the house in a very decent manner, but we were a little unsure.
Aug 16, 2019,
Very easy check in and very helpful! The Foundry was very nice in every way. Great location near everything but also very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 10, 2019,
The home was located in the perfect spot on Duval Street. The house itself was great and very clean. Also the sheets on the bed were very soft. The only thing I would say was there could be more lights or different lights in the master bath.
Aug 7, 2019,
Our rental on 516 Duvall Street was amazing, the private pool area and deck was clean, the house was sparkling clean. Paige was very informative and emailed complete instructions for when we arrived. She set us up with a place to park our truck because this house is on a fire lane. the neighbor Felix is just great to get along with. he showed us around his house and thanked us for being good neighbors for the week we were there. The house is not quite in the center of everything but close enough to walk everywhere on Duvall Street and Front Street. everything worked great, new BBQ grill on the deck which we used quite a bit, washer and dryer to do clothes. WiFi works great. a very good rental for a big family. we had 10. I will definitely rent from VHKW again.
Aug 3, 2019,
Tucked away luxury just off Duval. Within walking distance of just about anything you want to do. Very private pool. Perfect for a couple on a romantic getaway (33rd anniversary for us). We had a minor issue with the AC the first night (wouldn’t shut off) - the property manager had a technician out the next day on a Saturday! We come to Key West every two years and this is the first time we found this cottage - it won’t be the last!
Aug 3, 2019,
Fourth time staying at Key West Dreaming and it only gets better. The property is immaculate, pool ultra clean, linens, towels, furniture and appliances all top shelf. The team at VHKW are very available for any and all concerns before during and after the stay. I cannot give a higher rating. It's amazing and I will be back!
Jul 31, 2019,
1. Answered all of my ore-booking questions quickly and I always felt as though you were available for all questions and concerns at any time. 2. Booking process easy 3. Thank you for allowing us to get into our rental early since we arrived earlier than expected. 4. Prompt assistance with issues during rental (A/C quit!!). 5. Easy check-in and check-out. 6. Beautiful home in a quiet area with a pool. Maintenance is fair to good. House and property need some updating. But we had everything we need. 7. Cottage... I think there is a moisture issue as it smelled of mildew/mold during the entire stay.
Jul 30, 2019,
We very much enjoyed staying at The Tropical Chill, location was great and it had everything our family needed. We would definitely return.
Jul 29, 2019,
What a great location and the house was perfect for our trip. A couple of steps from Duval St but still very quiet and relaxing. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling with a big group.
Jul 25, 2019,
A great place to stay! We had so much fun!Close to everything.
Jul 25, 2019,
We loved the house! It had everything we needed! It was clean and very functional. We loved the whole set up of the townhouses and pool!! Excellent stay!
Jul 25, 2019,
We absolutely loved our stay! Location was perfect - quiet street within walking distance to beaches, shops, restaurants, bars. Communication with rental company was easy and quick. House exceeded our expectations. We would definitely rent again when in the area! Highly recommend!
Jul 24, 2019,
The house was just what we needed for group of 13. Everything was in good order and we had a very enjoyable week. The pool was a great asset with the high heat and humidity. Great location within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go plus did use trolley some.
Jul 23, 2019,
Wonderful home in a perfect location. We had a fabulous time as always and look forward to coming back next year!
Jul 19, 2019,
We had a wonderful stay in Key West. Our rental home was beautiful, well-kept and exactly as shown on the website. The staff at VHKW was wonderful to work with and made our stay a breeze. I would highly recommend working with Cindy and her team for your next trip to Key West.
Jul 19, 2019,
We had 13 hours family members for a week-long vacation in Key West ranging in age from 11 to 70. The house met all of our needs, and was comfortable for everyone! The kitchen is well appointed and the pool area a very relaxing place for us to gather. We especially appreciate Paige making a trip to successfully locate and return items we left behind!
Jul 14, 2019,
We loved Foundry on the Waterfront! The location was perfect it was in walking distance to most everything we wanted to do. It was very clean and bright, very comfortable, and had everything we needed for our stay. Paige was very prompt responding when needed. We would love to stay there again!!!
Jul 14, 2019,
We had an excellent stay! The house is well appointed and very pretty. Despite some issues with the blow up beds, the maintenance people addressed it satisfactorially. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2019,
We had a wonderful stay at 516 Amelia St! VHKW staff was wonderful to work with and very attentive to your needs.
Jul 11, 2019,
Our room was very nice clean and we'll decorated. The pool at our condo was super nice and hot tub was in great working order nice. The view from our room was very pretty. Just one problem smathers Beach was very disappointing with the seaweed seagrass and the heat the smell is unbearable sometimes you couldn't swim there but the only thing u can do is walk on the Sandy part or on the sidewalk or ride a bike up and down and the no-see-um bugs were terrible. Don't know if I would stay there again until they clean up the beach. We did have a nice time in key West our family enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 9, 2019,
The place was beautiful and spotless!! The location was perfect. Perhaps the only change I would suggest is more information regarding the exact location. We had a tough time finding our condo. We would definitely stay here again and would use VHKW again.
Jul 9, 2019,
Renting a house from VHKW was the best! They were great to work with throughout the entire process. We loved our time in Key West!!
Jul 7, 2019,
Our family enjoyed our stay at Key West Spa Villa. The house was very clean and well-equipped. Everyone really liked having their own bathroom and flat screen tv in their bedroom. We liked the quiet location which was also within easy walking distance of any place we wanted to go in town. The kitchen was nice with plenty of counter space and all of the appliances we needed including coffee maker and blender. The hot tub and dipping pool were nice for relaxing after a long day. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone visiting Key West.
Jul 4, 2019,
8th year in a row of excellent service and another Great property Rented from VHKW! All of the interactions with the VHKW Staff this summer were professional and helpful to the highest standard! We cant wait for our next trip the Key West...
Jul 4, 2019,
This house accommodated our large group. Kitchen well equipped. Great location. When we had an issue with a shower head, maintenance came right away to fix it. When a storm came thru, pool maintenance came when we called to clean the pool. Seamless process with reservations, payment, and confirmation. Thanks VHKW!
Jul 3, 2019,
Absolutely loved the lazy iguana. No complaints from neighbors, beautiful pool and landscaping, lots of privacy and in the “suburbs” of key west. We will definitely be coming back
Jun 27, 2019,
We had a great experience staying in Tropical Tradition and Coco’s Poolside Retreat. We had everything we needed. It was big enough for our whole family to stay for our daughters’s wedding! The pool was fabulous and was used by all. Only thing I can recommend is to put more of the cosmetic washcloths in each bathroom!
Jun 27, 2019,
House was beautiful and meticulously maintained. Loved the iguanas in the yard.
Jun 27, 2019,
This is a lovely property that is spacious, charming and well appointed. The outdoor spaces were awesome and we spent most of our time there. It is a short walk to the beach and the neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. We loved our time at the Lazy Iguana.
Jun 26, 2019,
Great location.
Jun 24, 2019,
Our week spent at Truman's Treasure was ideal. Plenty of space for 3 couples. Unit was immaculate and looked just like the pictures or better. Nice private patio area for outdoor grilling and happy hours . Perfect location close to great restaurants and all tourist attractions. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 23, 2019,
Would like to give more stars but 5 is the limit! This home was perfect in every way. First and foremost, it was spotlessly clean! Every cupboard and every corner passed our critical inspection. Kudos to your cleaning staff! The home was conveniently located and walking distance to all the highlights of Duval yet still quiet. Even tho the lots are small and neighbors are close, the beautiful backyard tropical garden afforded pleasant privacy. So that being said, if we had to make a suggestion, it would be to add some hooks or places to hang wet bathing suits and towels either outside or in the bathrooms. In closing.....this place is a jewel!!!
Jun 17, 2019,
We loved our visit to Key West. Our house the Wabi Sabi was great. We where next door to the grocery and 1 block from Duval. The internet info was incorrect but once we got that fixed we where very happy.
Jun 13, 2019,
Me and my family had an amazing experience using vacation homes of key west for our first trip to key west. Extremely clean, well kept, and an absolutely gorgeous rental. We felt so at home and never wanted to leave! Paige was so helpful and extremely accommodating. Will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2019,
From booking to checkout the process was flawless. The VHKW website is easy to navigate and our rental was exactly as described/pictured. Rental policies were fairly standard with rentals we have had in the past. Unit was clean and everything was in working order.
Jun 11, 2019,
VHKW is the ONLY way to stay in Key West. The value is unbeatable and the properties are amazing. We stayed at the City Island View suite, which is right on Duval, halfway between the crazy end and the quiet end. We were worried about how noisy it might be, considering it is between Bourbon and Pinchers, but that worry was unfounded, as we had no problems with noise whatsoever. The location is perfect because it makes getting to anything easy and quick. The balcony was the hangout whenever we were in the suite and if you stay there for a bit, the whole world will walk by. The mall-on-duval is immediately out the door too, so when they close the street for that, you have even more excitement right in front of you. The suite itself was amazing, incredibly clean and fully furnished. I recommend renting bikes for the time you're there and ditching the car, as the parking looked a bit tight, but any parking would be on the island I suppose. Check in/out was a non-event as they simply provide a key code to get in. I wish VHKW had a baggage storage area on the island somewhere though, since we had a later flight and had to use the concierge at the ferry to store them for a hefty price. We have stayed with VHKW a few times in the past, and will again in the future. Thanks!
Google
Jun 11, 2019,
VHKW is the ONLY way to stay in Key West. The value is unbeatable and the properties are amazing. We stayed at the City Island View suite, which is right on Duval, halfway between the crazy end and the quiet end. We were worried about how noisy it might be, considering it is between Bourbon and Pinchers, but that worry was unfounded, as we had no problems with noise whatsoever. The location is perfect because it makes getting to anything easy and quick. The balcony was the hangout whenever we were in the suite and if you stay there for a bit, the whole world will walk by. The mall-on-duval is immediately out the door too, so when they close the street for that, you have even more excitement right in front of you. The suite itself was amazing, incredibly clean and fully furnished. I recommend renting bikes for the time you're there and ditching the car, as the parking looked a bit tight, but any parking would be on the island I suppose. Check in/out was a non-event as they simply provide a key code to get in. I wish VHKW had a baggage storage area on the island somewhere though, since we had a later flight and had to use the concierge at the ferry to store them for a hefty price. We have stayed with VHKW a few times in the past, and will again in the future. Thanks!
742 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates