pinterest facebook twitter youtube
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
June 26th
7:06pm · 88°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Jun 26, 2019,
Great location.
Jun 24, 2019,
Our week spent at Truman's Treasure was ideal. Plenty of space for 3 couples. Unit was immaculate and looked just like the pictures or better. Nice private patio area for outdoor grilling and happy hours . Perfect location close to great restaurants and all tourist attractions. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 23, 2019,
Would like to give more stars but 5 is the limit! This home was perfect in every way. First and foremost, it was spotlessly clean! Every cupboard and every corner passed our critical inspection. Kudos to your cleaning staff! The home was conveniently located and walking distance to all the highlights of Duval yet still quiet. Even tho the lots are small and neighbors are close, the beautiful backyard tropical garden afforded pleasant privacy. So that being said, if we had to make a suggestion, it would be to add some hooks or places to hang wet bathing suits and towels either outside or in the bathrooms. In closing.....this place is a jewel!!!
Jun 17, 2019,
We loved our visit to Key West. Our house the Wabi Sabi was great. We where next door to the grocery and 1 block from Duval. The internet info was incorrect but once we got that fixed we where very happy.
Jun 13, 2019,
Me and my family had an amazing experience using vacation homes of key west for our first trip to key west. Extremely clean, well kept, and an absolutely gorgeous rental. We felt so at home and never wanted to leave! Paige was so helpful and extremely accommodating. Will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2019,
From booking to checkout the process was flawless. The VHKW website is easy to navigate and our rental was exactly as described/pictured. Rental policies were fairly standard with rentals we have had in the past. Unit was clean and everything was in working order.
Jun 11, 2019,
VHKW is the ONLY way to stay in Key West. The value is unbeatable and the properties are amazing. We stayed at the City Island View suite, which is right on Duval, halfway between the crazy end and the quiet end. We were worried about how noisy it might be, considering it is between Bourbon and Pinchers, but that worry was unfounded, as we had no problems with noise whatsoever. The location is perfect because it makes getting to anything easy and quick. The balcony was the hangout whenever we were in the suite and if you stay there for a bit, the whole world will walk by. The mall-on-duval is immediately out the door too, so when they close the street for that, you have even more excitement right in front of you. The suite itself was amazing, incredibly clean and fully furnished. I recommend renting bikes for the time you're there and ditching the car, as the parking looked a bit tight, but any parking would be on the island I suppose. Check in/out was a non-event as they simply provide a key code to get in. I wish VHKW had a baggage storage area on the island somewhere though, since we had a later flight and had to use the concierge at the ferry to store them for a hefty price. We have stayed with VHKW a few times in the past, and will again in the future. Thanks!
Google
Jun 11, 2019,
VHKW is the ONLY way to stay in Key West. The value is unbeatable and the properties are amazing. We stayed at the City Island View suite, which is right on Duval, halfway between the crazy end and the quiet end. We were worried about how noisy it might be, considering it is between Bourbon and Pinchers, but that worry was unfounded, as we had no problems with noise whatsoever. The location is perfect because it makes getting to anything easy and quick. The balcony was the hangout whenever we were in the suite and if you stay there for a bit, the whole world will walk by. The mall-on-duval is immediately out the door too, so when they close the street for that, you have even more excitement right in front of you. The suite itself was amazing, incredibly clean and fully furnished. I recommend renting bikes for the time you're there and ditching the car, as the parking looked a bit tight, but any parking would be on the island I suppose. Check in/out was a non-event as they simply provide a key code to get in. I wish VHKW had a baggage storage area on the island somewhere though, since we had a later flight and had to use the concierge at the ferry to store them for a hefty price. We have stayed with VHKW a few times in the past, and will again in the future. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2019,
GREAT HOME WITH A GREAT LOCATION. VHKW WAS VERY ACCOMMODATING
Jun 9, 2019,
We all had a wonderful time the wabi sabi house was awesome, rooms were very comfortable and back deck with pool was great for those hot afternoons..
Jun 6, 2019,
We have stayed at the same location for multiple times now and always have the most AMAZING time!! The house is located in a prime area. It's quiet but only walking distances from Duval and tons of exciting entertainment. We absolutely LOVE this house and will definitely be coming back again in the near future! :)
Google
Jun 6, 2019,
We have stayed at the same location for multiple times now and always have the most AMAZING time!! The house is located in a prime area. It's quiet but only walking distances from Duval and tons of exciting entertainment. We absolutely LOVE this house and will definitely be coming back again in the near future! :)
Jun 6, 2019,
This place was perfect for a variety of wedding events! I highly recommend this place. It was more than worth the price!
Jun 5, 2019,
Great home for a group to enjoy. All the little details and needs are considered and the house is stocked ! Great location with access to Duval .
Jun 3, 2019,
Exceeded our expectations, clean! And convenient. These were our thoughts about both locations, whitehead Street and Elizabeth Street. Paige and Tia were fantastic at helping us out when things got hot. Great vacation! We appreciate the wonderful service from VHKW.
May 31, 2019,
Everything was perfect for our group of 7. We had a great time spending days in the pool and exploring the island. Paige at the front desk was great and helped us book a sunset cruise, snorkeling and golf. Would definitely recommend to groups wanting to be close to the action but a place to stay with privacy to just hang out and relax. Thanks to the VHKW team.
Google
May 31, 2019,
Everything was perfect for our group of 7. We had a great time spending days in the pool and exploring the island. Paige at the front desk was great and helped us book a sunset cruise, snorkeling and golf. Would definitely recommend to groups wanting to be close to the action but a place to stay with privacy to just hang out and relax. Thanks to the VHKW team.
May 29, 2019,
Great house, and location. The staff was extremely patient with my requests. The outside cushion could be replaced, but that's is minor..
May 23, 2019,
We stayed in Villa Nouveau for a week and enjoyed our stay. The house was small and simple but it fit our needs perfectly. The beds were comfortable and the house was neat and tidy when we arrived. The staff at VHKW was wonderful to work with and made everything simple and easy for us from check-in to departure. Had an issue with our gas grill and we let the office know and a maintenance man showed up immediately and checked the grill out and ended up replacing the grill. This is our second time using VHKW for a weekly rental and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who is in need of lodging in Key West.
May 22, 2019,
We had an amazing time and the condo was absolutely beautiful. I’ve always loved the Truman Annex location it’s very convenient. Had a little rough start because we couldn’t use the deck in the dryer belt went on the fritz but that is completely understandable and out of anyone’s control .Page and Tia are amazing! I can’t wait to come back down next year thank you guys so much and
May 20, 2019,
Perfect, private retreat in Key West. There were 4 people in our party and this property fit us perfectly. The pool is bigger than it looks in the pictures and we enjoyed using it every day! The property is in good condition and there were no surprises during our stay. There is even a small, gated area to park rented scooters or a golf cart (which we did). I would not hesitate to recommend this property!
May 20, 2019,
Overall we really enjoyed this beautiful home. It is beautifully decorated with lots of space for privacy. Our only issue was the internet which was down a lot. Personally, I didn't mind but my husband and daughter had hoped to also work a little.
May 13, 2019,
The house was clean and organized. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and relax. The location was perfect, we could walk (or take a taxi) everywhere we wanted to go.
May 10, 2019,
Wonderful time!!! Fantastic place to stay. Will do again in the future.
May 10, 2019,
The staff was very helpful at time of arrival and during my entire stay. Maintenance provided information pertaining to the property without the need to ask which was very helpful.
Google
May 10, 2019,
All the staff was very helpful during the entire stay. Paige was very helpful in regards to a personal situation that was appreciated very much. The maintenance staff answered questions and shared information pertaining to the property without the need to ask.
May 6, 2019,
The unit was very nice everything was very easy, for us when we got there. The owner even stop by to make sure that everything was fine. It was a great vacation.
May 3, 2019,
Classic Key West Estate was everything we had hoped for. We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and renewed our vows on Smathers Beach while we were there. The home was a great place to stay with family and friends! A wonderful time was had by all. The home is clean and very spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed. The bedrooms are enormous and the beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are large and well updated. The only negative would be that the chairs in the living room and front porch are in desperate need of repair and new cushions would make things perfect. But, we spent the majority of our time outside on the pool deck and patio. That area is perfect for meals and relaxation. The covered area is perfect for getting out of the sun. We would definitely recommend and rent this property again!
Apr 27, 2019,
Accommodations were terrific, checkin was easy and we had no issues during our stay! Thanks.
Apr 25, 2019,
We had a fantastic stay at the Tropical Tranquility house with our extended family. We had 10 in total with 2 young kids on aerobeds and it was plenty comfortable. The house is wonderful and we often found ourselves opting to stay and play in the pool. Location is fantastic. The indoor/outdoor kitchen dining is super cool. House is very clean and nicely decorated. Beautiful landscaping. No real complaints! We would love to return someday. Rental company, owner and concierge Paige were all super responsive and helpful providing assistance, restaurant and activity recommendations, etc.
Apr 22, 2019,
We booked our vacation with friends and decided on renting Havana Moon on Upper Duval - a week before our trip we decided to book Cockadoodle Cottage which is right next door. Both units were clean and pretty well stocked. The backyard with the pool area was awesome. We did have an issue with the pool and one phone call and the issues were resolved. Paige at VHKW was awesome from initial booking to any questions we had during our stay. Having the grill in the backyard was an added plus. The front porch is great for people watching - be aware the roosters all live in the tree across the street if you plan to sleep in past 5:30 am. The Gentlemen's club next door was never an issue for us. We were within walking distance to a beach, restaurants and shopping. We did rent a golf cart one day to explore and then scooters another day to head down to another great beach. As it is Florida you have to remember lizards/iguana's will appear in and around the grounds and pool. Having the washer and dryer on site was nice as well. Would highly recommend these units. If you have more than just 2 of you I would recommend renting both. Each unit has 2 bed/2 bath but the living area is very small - we dined outside by the pool.
Apr 11, 2019,
VHKW are very efficient and responsive and made the rental process very easy. The staff made themselves available and any questions or concerns were handled immediately. The house was great and we loved our time in key west. We have used VHKW for other vacation rentals and have always had a superior experience.
Apr 10, 2019,
The staff at VHKW are professional, polite and responsive to their guests inquires. Simply they are a pleasure to communicate with. TEN STARS.
Apr 9, 2019,
The home he stayed in was on the 800 block of Whitehead Street and was wonderful. The people form VHKW were extremely attentive and awesome to deal with. We would highly recommend them to anyone !
Apr 7, 2019,
The house our family rented was excellent. It had everything we could think of available for us. Things went very smoothly
Apr 7, 2019,
Very comfortable home. Relaxing backyard. Great location
Apr 6, 2019,
We had an awesome time in Key West. The house we rented from VHKW was perfect for us.
Apr 5, 2019,
Loved our stay at the spa/villa on Louisa Street. VHKW is a first class vacation rental Co. The home was just as it was described and pictured. Clean, well maintained and stocked with essentials Super nice personnel in office , (Paige and Teo) made check in and out easy. Great info provided before our trip and correspondance per email was timely and precise. Rules were reasonable and adaquate instructions were provided at the house. We have rented homes from many companies that fall far below the level of service from your Company. Thanks for making our vacation such a great experience! I have no suggestions for improvements!
Apr 3, 2019,
We had a wonderful vacation in Florida, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at vacation homes of key west. Our accommodations were 5 star quality, and all of our questions were answered immediately. The beautiful home, and pool area were very comfortable, and very organized. Our reservations, and stay were very professionally managed. We loved each room, and everyone had a favorite spot to relax. The pool and hot tub were very comfortable, and we enjoyed our time on the patio. Thank you for making our vacation a trip we will always remember.
Apr 2, 2019,
Loved it. We have been going off and on to Key West for maybe 22 or so years. It is a great place to visit in the winter although I found this year exceedingly hot. Thank heavens for the community swimming pool. The condo was lovely and any situation we ran into was soon solved. It is a little expensive for us so we didn't rebook. The Ohio family has a lovely spot there. We wish them luck.
710 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

Google reviews provided via APIs https://www.google.com/+/policy/embedded-content.html

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates