VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Apr 25, 2017,
We rented for a week in April from Vacation Homes of Key West. From start to finish, they provided top notch customer service! First of all, their website is so extremely informative and represented the property exactly. Secondly, they responded to contact before and during our stay immediately and with excellent customer service. The property was impeccably maintained and again, lived up to the standard we expected. What a treat to stay in our own private home, right in the heart of Key West! We have visited many times in the past but hadn't rented a house. The convenience of proximity to all the action and luxury of our own property were well worth every cent. We definitely plan to return and would highly recommend VH of KW to other vacationers!

Apr 11, 2017,
This was our first trip to Key West and all we can say is WOW! Villa Nouveau was the perfect pick for us and would definitely go back! It was so clean and the location was ideal. Thank you for a wonderful reservation staff. Your information packet was very informative.

Apr 6, 2017,
We loved our stay. Will do it again some day soon.

Apr 6, 2017,
We had a great stay in Key West. We stayed at the Cockadoodle Cottage which was very clean and up-dated. Spectacular experience. Highly recommend staying there and will be planning another trip next year. Also had a great experience with the staff who works for Vacation Homes. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

Apr 5, 2017,
Easy to make arrangements.

Mar 13, 2017,
We had a wonderful time and it was a fantastic property. Looking forward to next year.

Mar 12, 2017,
Always a pleasure staying with Vacation Homes of Key West. They are helpful and immediately responsive to any needs and requests.

Mar 11, 2017,
Loved the house and location. Was clean on arrival Once the pool man told us about emptying the skimmer we didn't have to scoop leaves, and the pool was lovely. Would definitely return.

Mar 7, 2017,
Great cottage, when we had issues with the pool pump, maintenance came right away. We had an awesome stay. Thanks

Mar 1, 2017,
AMAZING!!! Very impressed with the booking, check-in, the house was beyond our expectations. House was super clean, pool was perfect and the amenities within the house were exactly as expected. Thank you for making our first trip to Key West so amazing. Great proximity to Duval Street & restaurants & shops-

Feb 23, 2017,
We had a lovely time and cottage was very comfortable and attractive. There were 4 in our party and we all had plenty of room. The location at the south end of Duval St. was convenient to attractions and restaurants and not quite as noisy as further up the street.

Feb 20, 2017,
Great condo! Convenient and had everything in it we needed.

Feb 17, 2017,
We stayed at 510 Bahama St. in January. There were 7 adults and two children. This home was absolutely PERFECT. The location was fantastic, this coming from a couple who visit Key West usually twice a year and are spoiled enough to stay close to Mallory Square. At this home you are truly in the heart of Key West, everything was walkable, we never used the car. Everything was amazing, truly. Our only negative issue was having to leave :( We will definitely be staying with Vacation Homes of Key West again. Everyone was great and everything was as promised if not better. Thank you for making my wedding week absolutely perfect-o!! See you soon )

Feb 15, 2017,
VHKW is just awesome! My whole experience was just amazing! The staff made everything about the reservation process very simple and straight-forward. They were very helpful when I had to switch to a larger property to accommodate more family members, than originally planned. Both check-in and check-out were a breeze. During my stay, I had to call for service once (for a smoke alarm battery that needed to be replaced in a rafter ceiling) and they resolved the problem quickly. I look forward to leasing again from VHKW! They were awesome and made my trip very pleasant and memorable!

Feb 14, 2017,
Vacation Homes of Key West is great. The reservation process is done promptly and efficiently. I've been renting from them for 4 years now and they've been great. Check-in is effortless and everyone is friendly and willing to help when needed. I would highly recommend using Vacation Homes of Key West for your rental needs.

Feb 13, 2017,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Deja Vu. It was a beautiful, quiet setting close to everything and worked great for our extended family.

Jan 26, 2017,
Very good! Answered all our questions, quick to respond with follow ups. Paige was great with concierge needs. Will definitely use VHKW again.

Jan 20, 2017,
Beautiful home and location. Extremely convenient to Mallory square. Beds were comfortable and the layout was perfect for two couples. Each had our own bathroom and bedroom. VHKW thought of everything in preparing us for the trip and stay. Will definitely stay with them again!!

Jan 19, 2017,
Penthouse was great. We had a total of 8 adults with us and we all enjoyed the penthouse and the location. If in the area again we will stay there again.

Apr 24, 2017,
We were very pleased with our rental from Vacation Homes of Key West. The rental was clean, well equipped, and the location and view was amazing. Access to the rental was easy, the property was safe and well maintained. There were lots of little extras beyond what is contracted that are provided in the unit, and the 24/7 customer service was very much appreciated.

Apr 24, 2017,
The house was wonderful, excellent location and the pool was great. We had a blast and hope to visit again soon. Thanks

Apr 23, 2017,
The house was perfect for our annual trip to KW. 2 we had 2 families of 3. Both couples had a room with a bathroom and the girls shared the office bedroom. The pool area made the house. It was perfect to come home to after a day at the beach.

Apr 7, 2017,
The Watson House was perfect for our group of 14, well maintained and centrally located to everything. We loved the pool and outdoor decks, we did have one issue with the smoke detector going off but maintenance came right away and reset it. Wished we could have stayed another week. We will be back and using Vacation Homes of Key West as everything from booking to check in was flawless.

Apr 5, 2017,
For the past three years we have had an excellent experience with our rental. The rental comes with everything to make your stay feel like you are living in your own home. The location is within walking and/or biking distance to everything. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend renting through Vacation Homes of Key West!!

Mar 12, 2017,
We loved our Elegant Key Tree House rental. It was as described on the website. Very well appointed and we had everything we needed. We were very comfortable there and in the neighborhood. We loved it so much we are coming back. VHKW staff was professional and very helpful.

Mar 7, 2017,
One of the best experiences we have ever had and certainly one of the very best vacations!

Mar 4, 2017,
We were very please with our experience renting through VHKW. Everything went very smoothly. We were especially impressed with how easy the check in was after driving all day.

Mar 1, 2017,
Wonderful experience. Very quick to reply to any concerns or questions

Feb 26, 2017,
very nice place in an excellent location in Key West, will do it again

Feb 24, 2017,
Excellent house for our family get away. We loved the set-up and location so expect To be back in the fall. Key West Rules!!!!!

Feb 22, 2017,
Key west dreaming is a stunning villa in upper Duval area. The service provided by vacation homes key west is outstanding

Feb 22, 2017,
Wonderful house ! Patio & Pool area was our Favorite ! Location was perfect for walking & biking. Weather was perfect !

Feb 20, 2017,
We stayed at 510 Bahama St. in January. There were 7 adults and two children. This home was absolutely PERFECT. The location was fantastic, this coming from a couple who visit Key West usually twice a year and are spoiled enough to stay close to Mallory Square. At this home you are truly in the heart of Key West, everything was walkable, we never used the car. Everything was amazing. Our only negative issue was having to leave :( We will definitely be staying with Vacation Homes of Key West again. Everyone was great and everything was as promised if not better. Thank you for making my wedding week absolutely perfect-o!! See you soon )

Feb 15, 2017,
Very welcoming home away from home. Nicely appointed. Comfy beds and relaxing front porch.

Feb 14, 2017,
Your service was great. You no longer have the house we have renter for 3 years. We changed to a different house in the same complex for 2018. Wayne

Feb 13, 2017,
Wonderful time in Key West! Our home was clean,updated, private backyard with a pool, and provided my wife and I memorable time. I would highly recommend the home we rented to anyone. Paige, our representative from VHKW helped to arrange a wonderful sunset cruise. Just a great time!

Feb 8, 2017,
Great location and lots of fun!!!

Jan 25, 2017,
Loved our home for the week. It was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be using you in our future vacations to Key West. Paige was WONDERFUL and the complementary Birthday balloons were a hit, thank you!!!! Only thing is I wish we were still there...

Jan 20, 2017,
This was a superb location for a great Key West trip! We were close enough to downtown to walk in and see the sights whenever we wanted, but far enough down Duval Street to enjoy the peace and quiet. We were near plenty of restaurants and bars, and just around the corner from a bike rental place, allowing us full access to the entire island. The house itself was clean and comfortable. Each bedroom having its own private bath was a big plus. The pool and backyard area were perfect for lounging and enjoying some group down time. We would definitely return for another perfect vacation.

Jan 18, 2017,
Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us! Our home was fabulous, your staff was so nice, informative, and accommodating, and the weather could not have been nicer. Thanks again for making our family holiday a truly unforgettable experience!

235 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates