pinterest facebook twitter youtube
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
December 8th
11:45am · 79°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Dec 6, 2019,
We loved the home and cottage and pool. Our family of ten enjoyed it all. Our only complaint is that you should replace all 3 toilet seats in the house. They were scratched completely through in several places. Otherwise, all was wonderful. Ron Forster
Dec 4, 2019,
Beautiful condo! Right across from the beach. Very clean with the best stocked kitchen I’ve ever seen in a rental. Comfy beds!
Dec 4, 2019,
Have stayed at Grand Vin cottage many times...has been our favorite way to stay in Key West. Great location, quiet area, but near all the things we need to get to love the cottage and pool. Always clean upon arrival with the necessities for cooking in if you want to do that. Walkable to great restaurants, wine bar and ice cream shop...will come again!
Dec 3, 2019,
This is my 3rd time staying at this house and we always enjoy it. It is perfect for large groups or family gatherings.
Dec 3, 2019,
We had a great time. The house was as described. The pool was great. The grill worked great. And overall it was a fantastic trip. When we did encounter minor issues you were receptive and very helpful in resolving any issues. I really have no complaints.
Dec 3, 2019,
Thank you so much for a perfect vacation spot. Key West Dreamin' was exactly as expected from pics and description online. We could not have found a nicer home to enjoy our wedding / honeymoon week at. Beautifully decorated, great kitchen, huge master with doors to the pool....just idyllic! The parking spot is definitely very small. Only the smallest of compacts would fit, but with options available to park elsewhere, it was not a concern. And VHKW was helpful with all our questions. Looking forward to a return visit!
Dec 2, 2019,
We absolutely loved the location and the arrangement of the pools + villas very private and relaxing. Both residences were extremely clean and we loved the open space where our group could congregate and spend time together. All 8 of us could not say enough about the spectacular time we had. I would 100% recommend staying where we stayed to anyone interested in staying in Key West. Likewise, I also hope to return and stay again, perhaps at another location! Overall, had a wonderful week! Can't say enough good things about our experience!
Dec 2, 2019,
I don't even know where to begin! The house was ready when we arrived just before 4pm on the 23rd of November. It was immaculate and the kitchen was equipped better than my own at home! We settled into our respective rooms, unpacked and all met back by the pool to give our first impressions. Everyone one of use was impressed beyond belief! The location of the house could not be better - we only used our car to go pick up some grandsons who were staying at a hotel several miles away on Thanksgiving. Our holidays were perfect, thanks to this home-away-from-home. My husband wanted me to be sure to mention that not only did the BBQ work perfectly, he was so impressed with the stock of fuel! All I can say is thank you for providing this fabulous respite. I hope we left it in as good a condition as we found it - we tried! We will definitely stay here when and if we ever return to Key West. Thank you thank you thank you!!!
Dec 2, 2019,
Property Manager was easy to contact and responsive. Greatly appreciated !
Dec 1, 2019,
Third stay with vhkw. Satisfied every time! Thank you!
Dec 1, 2019,
Everything in the house was wonderful but the master king bed was very squeaky and noisy. That should be addressed. The house was a lovely stay, we loved it and would stay there again.Thank you.
Dec 1, 2019,
Our group of 8 enjoyed Amelia’s Hideaway’s quiet location and comfortable bedrooms. The kitchen was well appointed with utensils and dishwater as well as spices. The new shower in the end bedroom was wonderful. The only complaint we have is the lack of closet space/ dresser in that bedroom. Overall Amelias is in a fantastic location... walking distance to the ocean and great bars!
Nov 27, 2019,
What a fantastic experience! We rented the Classic Key West estate in order to have family close for our wedding. The house had enough space for everyone, and the pool house offered the perfect private space for my fiance and I. The house had more than we expected, was extremely well stocked, and the staff was incredibly helpful when we needed it. Would give it 6 stars if we could - thank you VHKW, for helping make our wedding a perfect experience!
Nov 26, 2019,
Great property, location and responsive management team. Looking forward to going again!
Nov 25, 2019,
Amazing company to work with! The home we rented was perfect for what we requested!! It was clean, well equipped and a lot of extra little touches (beach towels, umbrella's, games, etc). Would definitely rent through VHKW again!
Nov 23, 2019,
Wonderfully mainted cottage. Check in was seamless, no problems and no worries!
Nov 23, 2019,
house was awesome, very clean but very noisy intersection, would recommend it to anybody.
Nov 22, 2019,
This condo had everything you could possibly need! It was very clean and well stocked. I would definitely recommend it ❤️
Nov 21, 2019,
Great house with a bungalow feel. Walking distance to everything we needed, off street parking, and was great to have a pool. Had a blast!
Nov 20, 2019,
Our time in Key West was wonderful. The houses were awesome perfect great and you never felt crowded. Enjoyed front porch to wave to tour trains and said good morning to people passing The wedding was perfect . Weather perfect, advise we received from Genette and Paige was very good. They were great. Hope I get to have a return trip. Thanks for everything.
Nov 20, 2019,
Great experience with VHKW. Good communication and easy to work with. Would definitely use again! Great rental property as it was as beautiful as was advertised. Very pleased.
Nov 19, 2019,
2019 was my 3rd year renting from VHKW and I reserved next year’s trip already. The staff remains in the background and are willing to assist in any way possible upon request. As a repeat renter they make me feel like the rental home is mine and even reserve my week of travel in advance to assure the rental is available. The properties are very comfortable homes with all the amenities one might need on holiday. If you go to Key West to stay in a home and watch tv, then you are vacationing in the wrong place. VHKW provides updated, CLEAN, and comfortable properties to come home to after a long day or night of embracing the Key West culture. I expect to get what I pay for but the world class service VHKW provides is above and beyond. P. Fitzwater / Delaware, USA
Nov 19, 2019,
We stayed for 4 nights with 4 couples. The home was spacious, adequately furnished & supplied. Location of the home is quiet, yet close to everything you could need. I would definitely recommend.
Nov 16, 2019,
We had a wonderful time at Coco's Poolside Retreat Unit 2. We had 5 in our group and it is a 3 bdrm/2.5 bath house. It is very comfortable and roomy. It was stocked with all the items we needed. It was great having the pool right outside our door. Working with the staff at Vacation Homes Key West was great. Helpful, easy to work with, explained everything and answered any questions we had. Btw, the pictures are a perfect match to the unit.
Nov 15, 2019,
We wanted to thank you for providing us with the use of the Wabi Sabi House. Everything went well with the wedding and our granddaughter got ready there and the lush outdoor area provided a great backdrop for pictures. I would like to suggest that you install a railing to assist in getting into the pool. Three of us couldn't use the pool because we had no hand hold. Otherwise we all had a great time. I would definitely recommend this property.
Nov 13, 2019,
Easy to work with and very knowledgeable of area and properties.
Nov 13, 2019,
Great cottage right off Duval. Loved our 30th anniversary vacation. ❤️
Nov 11, 2019,
Great rental company! Very knowledgeable of their properties and amenities in helping us select the right property for our vacation. Friendly agents that made the process easy. Will definitely use them again! #vhkw
Nov 11, 2019,
Loved the house. Loved the location. Loved having a pool. Loved having the outdoor shower and half bath. All eight of us are ready to go back!
Nov 10, 2019,
The staff was easy to deal with and straight forward. The house was ready on time. There was an issue with internet that ended up being with the provider, maintenance took care of contacting them and relaying repair info to us. Problem was resolved quickly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would absolutely stay there again if we had a large number of people.
Nov 10, 2019,
the accomodations were fantastic and the staff at VHKW were amazing and so attentive. We would definitely rent from them again without doubt!
Nov 8, 2019,
We enjoyed our stay at Amelia's Hideaway. It was a perfect fit for our group. The outdoor space is great plenty of room. The pool was perfect, the roof top deck was great. We had so much fun and the location was great. Thank you,VHKW we hope to be in touch again real soon!
Nov 6, 2019,
Easy check in and check out. Answers all questions promptly.
Nov 6, 2019,
I have booked with this company for the last two years and they made the process seem effortless. I was very pleased with their communication and the house we rented for the last two years!! Thanks for an awesome adventure!!
Nov 1, 2019,
This house was a nice rental we would rent it again
Oct 27, 2019,
Really enjoyed our vacation.
Oct 26, 2019,
Very cute cottage, nice kitchen, close to southernmost point. Just watch for iguanas in the bedroom!
Oct 25, 2019,
We stayed one week in key west in a vacation home. Thx for good organization and service. All was like promised.
Oct 24, 2019,
The house was wonderful! Great location!
Oct 24, 2019,
Down Island Digs is a wonderful 2/2 cottage with private pool & tropical garden. Great place to relax, but the action is just a half a block away. Loved our visit & VHKW is awesome making it come true now twice. Will use them again for our 3rd. visit to paradise. Hopefully, Down Island Digs will be available after my 5 star review.
799 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates