pinterest facebook twitter youtube google plus
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
February 23rd
5:01pm · 81°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Feb 22, 2018,
Location is wonderful! Across from the new Duval loop free bus which took us from the south end to the north end conveniently. Unit was clean, well equipped and beds were super comfortable. We did utilize the parking space outback and that was helpful. The banana Café was great for breakfast, we really enjoyed the 915 restaurant as well. Our first night there we went down to the rum bar and that was great too.
Feb 20, 2018,
Great location. Place is older but has everything you could need to enjoy your vacation.
Feb 20, 2018,
The home was just perfect! It was clean, convenient to everything and felt cozy. We made great use out of the private pool every day and loved being steps from Duval when we wanted to go out at night. We will definitely be back. Thank You
Feb 20, 2018,
I was pleasantly surprised. Condo was very well equipped, spacious, 2 1/2 baths. A bit far from town but if you rent a bike, which you should anyway, it is just fine. My only wish would be for the pool to be heated a few degrees. Other than that, not one negative thing to say! Definitely would stay there again.
Feb 20, 2018,
We were four adults and a 22-month old and the space was quite manageable for us. The kitchen is well equipped for a family. The outdoor living is the best feature of the property with a nice pool and new decking. The vegetation appeared to be damaged by Irma but the yard was still very comfortable. Super convenient with Fausto’s across the way and CVS and Walgreen’s a short walk. Terrific for having a little one along.
Feb 19, 2018,
Great experience! Staff was more than helpful. Booking next year’s vacation with them again. Highly recommend.
Feb 19, 2018,
Great place to stay.
Feb 19, 2018,
We loved, once again, spending time on Sunset Key. We thank you for making it possible.
Feb 15, 2018,
Had a wonderful time. Accommodations were great. can't think of anything I would change,
Feb 14, 2018,
The folks at Vacation Homes of Key West are great...always pleasant and helpful.
Feb 14, 2018,
Cottage was fantastic and exactly as expected. Thanks for another great Key West vacation.
Feb 10, 2018,
The villa was clean and well maintained. The owner happened to be at the property when we arrived and was extremely accommodating and helpful. Any questions and concerns were attended to promptly.
Feb 9, 2018,
The family and I had a great time. The condo was clean and spacious. Views were awesome! Nothing like sitting on that deck at sunrise. Neighboring condo’s were quiet. Check in/out procedures were easy and well directed. Love Key West. We’ll be back!
Feb 8, 2018,
This house was perfect for location. We would have enjoyed the pool more than once had the weather cooperated. Unfortunately cool weather most of week. We loved the house and the patio by the pool. Grocery across street is ideal and The Thirsty Mermaid on the other corner is a great restaurant. Few take away's for the owner, 4 chairs (instead of 3) for the kitchen table would have been ideal for 2 couples to enjoy dinner and a game of cards. More silverware & large plates would have negated the necessity to run the dishwasher ( or hand wash in a few instances) as many times. These are not complaints, just items that need replenished. We would definitely stay in this location again. If there was a 4.5 star option, I would have chosen that instead of 4.
Feb 5, 2018,
Very responsive to our questions and a couple of small issues we had. We have used three different companies in KW over the years and Vacation Homes of Key West was the most responsive and professional.
Feb 4, 2018,
Absolutely superb service from the rental agents. The very few questions we had were answered quickly and precisely. Everything was exactly as described and pictured on the web page, with two exceptions: 1. The beautiful garden was obviously damaged by the hurricane, and many of the trees that had provided complete privacy on the patio were downed, but this was something we expected. 2. The pool was actually MUCH larger than the photographs shown it to be! This was a nice surprise! The rental unit was spotlessly clean upon arrival, as well as the pool and the pool area. We're already planning next year's getaway, and looking forward to again working with VHKW.
Feb 4, 2018,
The service from the office was excellent! Very efficient in communication with me . There were a few minor details about our rental property and I communicated them to office and they were interested in the details of my feedback to benefit future renters.
Feb 2, 2018,
We had planned our trip to Key West in early 2017. So when January 2018 arrived we were thrilled that our trip was here. We were not disappointed. The house was charming and very true to the Key West style. There were 7 of us and we were very comfortable. The backyard with pool was our personal oasis and we spent many mornings and evenings out there. I would recommend Key West and Vacation Homes of Key West to others. We were pleased with our choice and had comfort all along that the team at VHKW would be there if we needed them. Can't wait to come back!
Jan 30, 2018,
Stayed in Truman Annex - 101 Front #18. Very nice, clean, great location. Thank you VHKW - we had a great week!
Jan 30, 2018,
Ours was a group of 15 aged 4 to 80 and we loved the house! It's perfectly located 1 block off Duval Street and equidistant between Mallory Square and the Southern Most point. Plenty of room for the entire group to hang out, eat or play games. The kids enjoyed the heated pool even though it was in the 60's. Just one thing to consider, the third floor suite is a great space (kitchen and all), but it's only accesible from the outdoor stairs or a spiral staircase in a 2nd floor bedroom. It wasn't a problem for us (we're hoping to rent it again next year) but you should be aware of it before renting. Again, we loved it!
Jan 29, 2018,
Vacation Homes of Key West were extremely easy to work with on renting a home in Key West. The home was perfectly located for us. Everything at the home was exactly as they had presented it on their website. Wonderful vacation. Thank you for making it so easy!!
Jan 28, 2018,
Very happy with our rental and the location hope to rent again next year
Jan 26, 2018,
Key West Wabi Sabi was amazing. It exceeded my expectations. Everyone in the group loved the house. It was perfect for us. It has comfortable individual rooms, and then a great space in the living room/kitchen and outdoor area to be together. The location could not have been better. We had no need to go any further than the 4 blocks around the house! Duval is close by, and between Duval and the house were cozy little bars (read, without all the crowds), local shops, and restaurants. A grocery store is right across the street. This was a great trip and exactly the type of Key West house you want for your stay.
Jan 25, 2018,
Beautiful location! Plenty roomy for 3 families. Appreciated the free parking spaces. Pickup and return of keys/gate access passes could be a bit more streamlined. Loved our stay!
Jan 25, 2018,
Everything was as advertised! Great time!
Jan 25, 2018,
What a fantastic vacation experience for our entire family! We couldn’t have been happier during our monthlong rental in Key West. The Estate compound enjoyed by all of us has left us with wonderful memories and the desire to fo it all again...soon!
Jan 23, 2018,
We had a Bachelorette group of eight stay for one whole week in the Flower Power house. It was so spacious and had a very comfortable feel to it. It really was a great house and we all really enjoyed the courtyard and the privacy it gave us. We were able to accommodate everyone so they had their own spaces. The maintenance staff was very helpful when we had issues (more like operator error), and the cleaning staff were super nice. Overall a lovely house, in a GREAT location. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Highly recommend this home and would book again in a heartbeat.
Jan 22, 2018,
We have been coming to KW for many years. We've stayed in many hotels and many rentals. Havana Moon is our favorite. Cleaning was above and beyond. Even though it's right on Duval, it was still quiet and secluded. We will definitely be staying at Havana Moon again. Thanks to Vacation Homes of Key West.
Jan 22, 2018,
I found the entire process to be straightforward and easy. More importantly the home was as advertised, exactly. What a refreshing change to have the reality be the same as the online depiction. The folks at Vacation Homes of Key West were very helpful, especially after the hurricane when I contemplated should we cancel our vacation. I appreciated the video that was went of Key West so I could see what the island truly looked like. Great Job!
Jan 21, 2018,
The Secret Cottage was perfect!! The location could not have been any better and the Cottage itself was great. It was clean, well appointed and had everything you could ask for. We will be back next year and hope we are lucky enough to be able to stay here again. The check-in process was seamless.
Jan 20, 2018,
We enjoyed staying at cock a doodle cottage. A cute little cottage with all the amenities. On Duvall St. with easy walking distance to all the goings on. We would definitely stay there again.
Jan 19, 2018,
We loved our family reunion at the Flower Power house, cottage and one of the townhouses - 17 of us in total. We had to ask for maintenance for one of the bathrooms on a Sunday and they were there almost immediately. We would recommend vhkw to anybody.
Jan 11, 2018,
We stayed at the Lazy Iguana for a week over Christmas. Had a wonderful time. The home is very comfortable. Very short walk to the beach, pier, and many other features of interest. Highly recommend if you have a larger group. We will likely stay there again in the future!
Jan 11, 2018,
The double condo we stayed in was perfect for our group and was clean, attractive, well-equipped and centrally located at the Mile 0 marker. The recently-added warm pool was a great place to regroup in the late afternoons when the days would get a bit cooler. The staff at VHKW we very helpful and pleasant from start to finish, including arranging for us to check in early. Loved the keypad lock system so no one had to carry keys. Would definitely rent from VHKW again.
Jan 11, 2018,
We had a very good experience with booking with Vacation Homes of Key West. The process was very smooth from booking to payment to check in and check out. The property we rented was fantastic and we really couldn't have been more pleased.
Jan 8, 2018,
Loved the house. It was so great having my family together for the holiday we had plenty of room. My young adult grandchildren enjoyed having the cottage to themselves and being so close to the night life of Duval st. Weather was beautiful.
Jan 5, 2018,
We enjoyed our week long getaway in Key West. The Truman Annex location was perfect and the 2 bedroom Island Brownstone we stayed in was very clean, nicely decorated and well appointed. The pre-visit communication was really appreciated. Wish we could have stayed longer but we will definitely be back. Thanks for helping make it a great Christmas.
Jan 4, 2018,
We had a great time. The condo had everything we needed to make our vacation comfortable. We especially loved the balcony overlooking the ocean. We relaxed there every evening. We are already planning next year.
Jan 4, 2018,
Stayed in Vintage Luxury Cottage Christmas week. Just a wonderful getaway. Cottage is great for two. Heated and nice sized pool a true luxury. Location is as described and we walked almost everywhere.. May have spoiled me for other Key West accommodations, VHKW staff pleasant and eager to be of assistance.
Jan 4, 2018,
Stayed in Vintage Luxury Cottage Christmas week. Just a wonderful getaway. Cottage is great for two. Heated and nice sized pool a true luxury. Location is as described and we walked almost everywhere.. May have spoiled me for other Key West accommodations, VHKW staff pleasant and eager to be of assistance.
407 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates