pinterest facebook twitter youtube google plus
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
November 24th
4:22am · 74°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Oct 12, 2017,
Our rental was beautiful and we had a great time. Many thanks to the staff, who during their own difficult times with the aftermath of Hurricane Irma, returned phone calls and reassured us all along as to the clean up progress. I cannot praise these people enough for their professionalism while dealing with their own crisis. I would very highly recommend VHKW and will definitely use this company again. Many thanks for such a memorable trip! Property was perfect and exactly as described.

Sep 7, 2017,
Excellent property and ease of checking in.

Sep 5, 2017,
Great location. Easy to book with great customer service. Both houses were very clean and provided all necessary needs for us to have a great vacation. Highly recommended.

Aug 30, 2017,
Great place to stay

Aug 29, 2017,
We visited in August with three other couples and could not be happier with the accommodations. Each couple had their own space but the common space of the rooftop deck and the pool were amazing. Being August it was pretty hot and I couldn't imagine staying at a property without a pool. There were plenty of towels, the AC worked well, TVs in every room and clean accommodations in what may have been the best location just off Duval Street. We will definitely be returning

Aug 26, 2017,
The house was perfect for our group of friends. There was plenty of space for everyone. The pool was the best part though. During the summer heat of Key West, we hit the pool every afternoon and just hung out for hours. The house is nicely appointed with all the amenities needed. With the exception of some broken blinds everything was in working order. The location couldn't be any better, just two/three blocks off of Duval. Fantastic place to stay. I would highly recommend it.

Aug 23, 2017,
The condo on the south side of Key West, right across the street from the beach. It is a gated community with a nice pool. Condo is spacious, well maintained, with all need need for family and friends. Across the street is a nice calm water beach. Its not like beaches I'm used to, but very safe fir kids to go play in the water and snorkel. There is some sea grass build up but it seems natural and there are fish swimming all over. It is a short drive to the main part of town bit worth it having the beach right across the street.

Aug 21, 2017,
The Caroline House is our favorite home to rent in Key West. After 35 years of traveling for lobster season, we are always thrilled to get it if it is available. While we had a couple of issues like the air in the guest house not working when we arrived, VHKW had someone out on a Sunday within 35 minutes. Serious Service! Will rent again!

Aug 17, 2017,
The Hideaway was a great location and I would recommend to others. Lots of indoor and outdoor space and the pool was refreshing.

Aug 11, 2017,
The home and pool FAR EXCEEDED our expectations! (and those of our 3 adult children) We thoroughly enjoyed the property and would reserve it again in the future. We loved the kitchen doors folding open to the patio. Finally, the artwork was fantastic!

Aug 9, 2017,
We had a wonderful week in Key West celebrating my son's wedding. The house was terrific, clean, nice that you supplied paper products and even put out the trash for us to the curb. What a great time and great location. Thanks for all your help and support making this a trip to remember.

Aug 8, 2017,
Home was nice. A few small issues here and there but nothing a homeowner would not expect of their own home. Great location for beaches. A bit noisy at is on a very popular corner for foot traffic.

Aug 7, 2017,
We felt codmpletely confident that our time in Key West would be hassle-free based upon the excellent information, service and guidance that VHKW provided. The condo we rented was fantastic! Not only was the location amazing, it was super clean and well-stocked with the basics. The guides about KW are what made the most impact on our vacation - we took every recommendation and planned many outings that created memories to last a lifetime. We used the restaurant guide to plan our meals, all of which were as good as they said. Without the extra service they offered, we would've been lost. The prices for their rentals are well worth the $$, as they are totally in line with anything Airbnb offeres, but we knew we had a trusted business to go to, should we have needed anything. We will use VHKW again and again!

Aug 1, 2017,
Ideal location! I would book it again.

Jul 26, 2017,
We have always used vacation homes of Key West when visiting our happy place . Unparalleled selection and service. We have never been disappointed!

Jul 26, 2017,
The location of the house was prefect! Check in was the smoothest ever! The house it self was great!

Jul 24, 2017,
The house that we rented in Key West was absolutely perfect! It was spacious enough for 6 adults. Everything is updated and beautifully decorated. Everything and anything we needed was supplied to us in the kitchen. The pool area was wonderful and relaxing especially after a long hot summer Key West day. Location is always important in KW and this little perfect house was located just 1/2 block from Duval. Cold A/C, plenty of parking, location... could not of asked for anything better!

Jul 16, 2017,
The house was perfect - just as described! Just the right amount of room for 2 couples on a kid-free getaway :). The pool and backyard were a wonderful escape and the location of the home was the perfect walking distance to everything!

Jul 11, 2017,
We were pleased. Very smooth experience. Thank u!

Jul 10, 2017,
Beautiful Condo! Very spacious with 3 full baths. Kitchen well equipped. We had the pool almost to ourselves most days. The view was fantastic from our balcony with nice lounges to relax on. Beds are comfortable and furnishings are very nice!

Jul 9, 2017,
I have seldom purchased anything that was advertised and presented as accurately as my recent vacation rental from your company. What I thought I would get is exactly like what I got -- no surprises. And what I got was perfect for my group of six adults. From the location, to the onsite pool, to the interior floor plan, to the clear information about nearby services, your company gave me all I needed to plan my stay and to enjoy it to the fullest. I would gladly book with you again because you gave good value for the price, and good service before and after the sale.

Oct 9, 2017,
I've spoken with Paige at VHKW who has been extremely courteous and professional even with the situation Hurricane Irma created. She found a solution for our groups problems. I would recommend this agency to anyone and will not hesitate to use in the future.

Sep 14, 2017,
We had an awesome time at The Caroline House during our stay. The house was perfect, and the location to Duval St. and other attractions was great. We hope Hurricane Irma didn't do too much damage to this beautiful house.

Sep 13, 2017,
Our family enjoyed staying at 809 Whitehead from August 1st to August 31,2017 , We found the home to be very comfortable, charming, well maintained. the pool area was beautifully laid out with the feeling of being in a lush tropical forest. one of our favorite areas was the front porch where we could sit ,drink coffee early in the morning ,watch the chickens wake up across the street ,see the locals heading to work . the homes location was great for us as it was close to every thing. We found everything needed for cooking, cleaning , to be well stocked . The pool guys ,lawn care staff, and especially the house keeping ladies( Mrs.B from Poland) were awesome . We can't say enough good things about the home. We plan on coming back again in the near future to enjoy more fun times here. Thank You to the owner for sharing your beautiful home with us . The Hill's, Bill, Pam, Shannon ,Heather

Aug 29, 2017,
We visited in August with three other couples and could not be happier with the accommodations. Each couple had their own space but the common space of the rooftop deck and the pool were amazing. Being August it was pretty hot and I couldn't imagine staying at a property without a pool. There were plenty of towels, the AC worked well, TVs in every room and clean accommodations in what may have been the best location off to fall Street. We will definitely be returning.

Aug 25, 2017,
My wife and I had a wonderful vacation staying in Key West. The home we rented was perfect. The pool and privacy in backyard of home was excellent. It was quite and relaxing. Very close to Duval Street - which we loved. We would rent this property again when visiting Key West. Thank you...

Aug 22, 2017,
This place is amazing. Great location, lots of room and it's beautiful. We had four couples staying there and there was more than enough space for all of us. We were already talking about booking it again for next year before we even left. The staff was very helpful as well. Also,The off street parking spot was key. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone I know that's planning a trip down. I've stayed in more places in key west than I can count and this one spoiled me.

Aug 18, 2017,
The vacation home was everything we could have hoped for.

Aug 15, 2017,
We loved our time at the Lazy Iguana! Paige @ VHKW went above and beyond communicating with me as we prepped for my husbands 50th birthday celebration week. She even had balloons waiting for us upon arrival! So sweet. The home is perfect for a group due to the open kitchen living floor plan. We had so much fun in the pool. It is deep,get your best cannonball ready. There really is a Lazy Iguana that hangs out or 2! This is the real KW feel. It's not pristine, its relaxed. I had to let go all stress that came with our day long drive and by the end of the week I never wanted to leave. Best trip ever for our entire mixed age group family. Highly recommend this rental group.

Aug 10, 2017,
Wabi Sabi was an excellent choice of accommodation in Key West. The location was perfect for all the downtown restaurants, stores etc! The house itself was clean, comfortable and well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Aug 9, 2017,
Home was clean, nice and enjoyable to stay at. Staff was very accommodating to our request to have a floral arrangement placed in the resident before we arrived as part of a surprise for the birthday girl.

Aug 8, 2017,
Great house, very well equipped kitchen which you never see with rentals. Really think a midweek trash pickup should be arranged when there is a large party. Thanks

Aug 1, 2017,
Wonderful cottage at 1107 Duval St. Very private - yet steps away from all the character and ambience of Old Town. This was our third year renting this little cottage and we hope to make it a yearly tradition!

Aug 1, 2017,
We loved the house and the location. We will definitely rent this house again!

Jul 28, 2017,
Amazing home and great experience. Home appeared just as it did in photos. Clean, neat, and great customer service. Will definitely book again!

Jul 26, 2017,
We had a great time! The house is comfortable and had plenty of room for 6 adults! The outdoor pool courtyard was amazing! We spent much of our time in the pool, or at the outside table playing games. Easy to walk anywhere on the island! We will be back!

Jul 20, 2017,
We loved it.

Jul 19, 2017,
This was a perfect home for our family. There was space for everyone and we loved the large living room and pool area. We were so impressed with how well equipped the kitchen was and how clean the house was. Great location as well!!

Jul 17, 2017,
Great location ! The home is excellent for a large family. The pool and deck area are much smaller than they appear in the pictures but worked out perfectly. We were very satisfied with Vacation Homes of Key West and our accommodations.

Jul 15, 2017,
We rented Twice As Nice on Duval Street from June 28th through July 3rd. We had a fantastic experience! Both cottages were extremely accommodating for my family. We found the cottages very clean fully stocked with linens, appliances, and accessories for our every need. The pool was magnificent and the backyard provided my family with a nice outdoor living space for the week. We definitely rank this as a 5 star place to stay and we are looking forward to our next trip back. So many other family members would like to come, so we may upgrade to a bigger house. My only negative comment is in regard to the gas grill in the yard. The bottom of the grill is rotted out and the drippings leak down onto the propane tank. We used a baking pan and placed it on top of the propane tank to catch the drippings. This was NOT a major issue, but we did use the grill everyday. Thank you to the staff at VHKW for providing us with a stress free process from start to finish and a wonderful vacation. Thanks again! -

320 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates