pinterest facebook twitter youtube
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
April 1st
2:40pm · 79°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 25, 2020,
People very nice to work with, and made planning upcoming trip very easy.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 25, 2020,
Great place to stay. Location could not be better. Handles Big Chill weeks with ease. The yard and pool are beautiful and comfortable.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 25, 2020,
Our time spent at Amelia's Hideaway was amazing. It was private, but still close to everything. We had 5 adults but never felt constricted. The house had everything we needed. The kitchen was equipped very nicely and was very clean. There were several board games and card games that we took advantage of. We will definitely come back and stay. Thanks VHKW.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 23, 2020,
Convenient location, clean property.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 23, 2020,
This place fit us perfectly Great location, everything in the house was in great shape The pool was heated to our requirements Great place overall!!!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 20, 2020,
Cockadoodle Cottage in Old Town, Key West is perfect for a small family or two couples wanting a relaxing vacation with its updated and tasteful decor, comfortable beds, spacious bathrooms, kitchen and laundry amenities, and designated parking spot. During the busy season, make sure you bring earplugs for sleeping! The cottage is located at the corner of Duval and United Streets, a busy intersection for vehicles and pedestrians, which also means it is close to many nearby attractions and restaurants.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 20, 2020,
Amazing service, amazing people, amazing place. We felt so welcomed from the moment we stepped onto the property and from all their advice on good food and nightlife we had an unforgettable vacation. Thank you VHKW!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 18, 2020,
Great location. Beautiful area
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 17, 2020,
House was great as well as the customer service from VHKW. Wish we had found you before making our initial reservation through VRBO! Looking forward to our next visit.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 16, 2020,
Absolutely amazing ! We couldn’t of asked for a better place to stay ! You are right in the heart of everything -walking distance to anywhere you need to go . Property was gorgeous and super clean
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 13, 2020,
Very nice home. Worked out perfect for 4 couples!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 10, 2020,
After 10 years of vacationing in Key West this was our first year with VHKW. Findlay and the VHKW staff were a pleasure to deal with. Our condo was clean and well appointed. We called maintenance for a small issue and they took care of it immediately. I would not hesitate to go through VHKW again. Thank you for your service.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 10, 2020,
Hi the townhouse was lovely an very comfortable for our group. We would stay there again.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 10, 2020,
Thank you. The property was very nice and the condo very clean. We had a great time and if planning a trip in the future we will be sure to contact VHKW direct.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 9, 2020,
Great set up a d location. Loved the pool and able to look out on the ocean. Had a great time.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 9, 2020,
I cannot recommend VHKW enough! I have rented through other companies in the past on the island, but everything (from communication to cleaning to the incredible property itself) is of the highest standard. I wanted to experience things from a renter’s perspective as I will be buying soon and listing my property through VHKW. They exceeded all expectations!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 9, 2020,
House was great and so was the location. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our time in Key West.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 9, 2020,
House and property was very clean. Location was right in the heart of Key West.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 9, 2020,
Findlay, et al are courteous, efficient and professional and a pleasure to deal with!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 8, 2020,
Cute place very well located. Enjoyed our stay.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 7, 2020,
This is the second time we have rented from VHKW. They are very friendly and renting was a breeze! Amelias hideaway was the perfect place for our group and we enjoyed our stay!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 6, 2020,
Great location in middle of Duval Street! Back deck was secluded and relaxing.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 5, 2020,
4 couples stayed in Tropical Tranquility which was recommended to us through the good folks at Vacation Homes of Key West. The house was perfect and completely met our needs. Every person on this trip raved about the house and the laid back setting by the pool. The team at VHKW were pros. Using them again once we set the next date to KW. Kevin and Bella are awesome!
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 5, 2020,
Everything was great with our rental. From the ease of the reservation and payment, to the beautiful accommodations, to the ease of checkout, everything was handled very professionally and with ease. Customer service was also off the charts. I will definitely be using VHKW again.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 5, 2020,
This was our first vacation rental - we have only stayed at hotels and B&Bs prior. The communication prior to arrival was excellent - all of our questions were answered promptly. When we arrived (after confirming several times we had a parking spot) there was a car in our spot. We had rushed down from FLL Airport to get there before 4pm as we were told Duval Street would be shut down. The street wasn't shut down and our spot was taken. The rental was very well kept - and just as described online. We were very comfortable during our stay. One thing I think should be upgraded is the coffee machine - it really should be a Kuerig. Also, there was no full length mirror ! We will definitely consider renting from VHKW again in the future.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 5, 2020,
We were very pleased with the home we rented through VHKW. The staff made it easy to rent a property we wanted without worrying about rental scams. When we had a problem with an item in the home the staff was quick to respond. We plan to use VHKW again for our next rental.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 3, 2020,
We feel so lucky to have found this rental four years ago. It is perfectly located in a nice quiet neighborhood. Close to Higgs Beach, pickleball courts and restaurants on White Street. The apartment is very well appointed and comfortable. The rental agency is easy to work with. The groundskeeper (Vladimir} is exceptional and helpful. We can't wait for next year.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Mar 3, 2020,
The house was much nicer than we expected. We were pleasantly surprised. All the information was accurate and it was a fabulous location.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Feb 29, 2020,
Property was as very nice as advertisedan Well maintained and clean VHKW was very responsive. However it wasnt until our next to last day that the pool heater replaced. VHKW mentioned that some refund may be in order. Any response on this issue?
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Feb 29, 2020,
VHKW was very easy to work with and responsive to our needs. Amelia's Hideway was in a great location with comfortable beds, extremely clean, nice living /kitchen area, lots of bathrooms, comfortable AC & fans, a washer & dryer, nice pool & outdoor areas. There is a CVS right around the corner to pick up shampoo, other toiletries, coffee ect. but a much longer walk to a grocery store. NOTE that there seemed to be some insect activity around the window in the large twin room toilet bathroom.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Feb 27, 2020,
The rental Twice as Nice was exactly what it was advertised as. Choosing a VHKW rental made this the best trip to Key West we have ever had. If your looking to book your next trip make sure you include a VHKW as your choice for lodging.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Feb 25, 2020,
Perfect location to walk to many places. The house was clean and fit our needs. They set up our bike rental which we loved! The website was exceptional helpful for places to go! I would highly recommend it to others
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Feb 24, 2020,
An outstanding rental. Vacation Home Key West staff are the best. They make the whole process very easy and pleasant. This was my 10th year back with them. Already looking forward for next year.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Feb 24, 2020,
We loved our stay at this house. The historic feel along with modern amenities fit our personality and needs perfectly. Then you add the proximity to the attractions that we frequent most often while in Key West and the result is that we will definitely be looking to stay in this house again in the future.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Feb 22, 2020,
Another great year dealing with VHKW! We booked later than we did last year so we didn’t get to stay the entire time at Villa DeJa Vu. It was fine because we rented a 2nd house literally around the corner. Everyone at VHKW is always very helpful to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Anytime I have needed a recommendation
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Feb 22, 2020,
The inside of this rental is is wonderfully appointed and meticulously clean. It was in a very convenient location to all the downtown attractions. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need for cooking (very nice dishes, silverware, pots, pans, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, blender...) as well as newer appliances. The door lock was easy to use. I would suggest getting a bike rack for those who rent bikes , and tidying up the exterior of this unit.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Feb 20, 2020,
We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage was located close to Duval street but felt secluded. Everything was clean and in good order. We especially liked the central location of the pool in the courtyard. We would visit Amelia's Hideaway again.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Feb 20, 2020,
Everything was in great shape and we enjoyed our time. Would rent this home again.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Feb 20, 2020,
Another great year dealing with VHKW! We booked later than we did last year so we didn’t get to stay the entire time at Villa DeJa Vu. It was fine because we rented a 2nd house literally around the corner. Everyone at VHKW is always very helpful to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Anytime I have needed a recommendation
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
Feb 19, 2020,
Great experience with VHKW. Quick response to 2 minor issues early on. Amazing property as advertised. All expectations met and many exceeded. Would go right to VHKW again for future visits. Thanks to all involved.
Vacation Homes of Key West Vacation Homes of Key West
889 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates