pinterest facebook twitter youtube google plus
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
April 18th
9:17pm · 79°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Apr 11, 2019,
VHKW are very efficient and responsive and made the rental process very easy. The staff made themselves available and any questions or concerns were handled immediately. The house was great and we loved our time in key west. We have used VHKW for other vacation rentals and have always had a superior experience.
Apr 10, 2019,
The staff at VHKW are professional, polite and responsive to their guests inquires. Simply they are a pleasure to communicate with. TEN STARS.
Apr 9, 2019,
Out vacation was wonderful. vhkw did a great job, we did not have one single logistical glitch. The home we rented was in a perfect location, no car was needed, we could walk to most anywhere, the pool was clean and perfect. The home was very clean, all the appliances in the home worked well and the kitchen was well stocked, the beds were very comfortable linens were good quality (bedspreads could be more exciting). We only have one negative comment category which is the decorating in the home: the blinds are cheap quality, some didn't work properly, there was a hole in one blind in the bedroom which would allow people to see in decorating was minimalist and uninspiring wall art was consignment shop red dot category master bedroom furniture was good quality but grandma and grandpa era (just give it a coat of coastal paint) the paint color throughout clean but blah beige, and the lampshades had holes in them. For this kind of money they really should upgrade.
Apr 9, 2019,
The home he stayed in was on the 800 block of Whitehead Street and was wonderful. The people form VHKW were extremely attentive and awesome to deal with. We would highly recommend them to anyone !
Apr 7, 2019,
The house our family rented was excellent. It had everything we could think of available for us. Things went very smoothly
Apr 7, 2019,
Very comfortable home. Relaxing backyard. Great location
Apr 6, 2019,
We had an awesome time in Key West. The house we rented from VHKW was perfect for us.
Apr 5, 2019,
Loved our stay at the spa/villa on Louisa Street. VHKW is a first class vacation rental Co. The home was just as it was described and pictured. Clean, well maintained and stocked with essentials Super nice personnel in office , (Paige and Teo) made check in and out easy. Great info provided before our trip and correspondance per email was timely and precise. Rules were reasonable and adaquate instructions were provided at the house. We have rented homes from many companies that fall far below the level of service from your Company. Thanks for making our vacation such a great experience! I have no suggestions for improvements!
Apr 3, 2019,
We had a wonderful vacation in Florida, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at vacation homes of key west. Our accommodations were 5 star quality, and all of our questions were answered immediately. The beautiful home, and pool area were very comfortable, and very organized. Our reservations, and stay were very professionally managed. We loved each room, and everyone had a favorite spot to relax. The pool and hot tub were very comfortable, and we enjoyed our time on the patio. Thank you for making our vacation a trip we will always remember.
Apr 2, 2019,
Loved it. We have been going off and on to Key West for maybe 22 or so years. It is a great place to visit in the winter although I found this year exceedingly hot. Thank heavens for the community swimming pool. The condo was lovely and any situation we ran into was soon solved. It is a little expensive for us so we didn't rebook. The Ohio family has a lovely spot there. We wish them luck.
Apr 2, 2019,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with VHKW!! The check-in and check-out process was flawless. The customer service was outstanding. The property was immaculate. We will definitely vacation with VHKW again, and we highly recommend their properties!
Mar 31, 2019,
This vacation was 100%, the best. The 4 bedroom, 4 bath home was perfect for our group of 4 couples. The home at mile marker (0) was in the middle of everything. You do not need a car. Walk to all the attractions, or take the free bus out front, that goes around Duval St. We would love to go back to this property again some day.
Mar 30, 2019,
We love renting with vacation homes. The entire process is incredibly easy - from reserving, to paying, to checking in. We would absolutely rent through them again.
Mar 29, 2019,
VHKW is easy to do business with. Very thorough and professional.
Mar 28, 2019,
We absolutely love our property. Check in was extremely easy. Even though we had no issues during our stay, we felt if anything arose, it would be taken care of. Cannot wait to come back!
Mar 26, 2019,
Great Property!! This was the 2nd time we’ve rented it and will certainly rent it again. Great location in Old Town puts everything within walking distance. That said, it comes with a blessing and a curse? It is located just across the parking lot from Fausto’s Grocery Store which makes buying food and beverages very convenient!!!! However, when do Grocery Stores get their deliveries?? Try about 4 AM, and they are not exactly quiet either!!! And when do they have their dumpster emptied? That would be about 5 AM !!!!! As irritating as this is, I would rent this property again and again, it is still a great rental in a Fabulous location!!
Mar 26, 2019,
Beautiful house and backyard space
Mar 20, 2019,
We enjoyed the week very much! We have no complaints! We have stayed at the house several times so definitely like the location. Thank you!
Mar 15, 2019,
Great vacation home rental. Everything as described .
Mar 6, 2019,
We absolutely LOVED our vacation home in Key West!!! Our children came to spend the week with us, and we all enjoyed the property so much. The house and cottage were beautifully appointed and the pool was perfection. We were so comfortable there that no one wanted to leave the property. I will definitely rent this property again. Thank you!!
Mar 6, 2019,
We enjoyed our stay at 1518 Von Phister.
Mar 6, 2019,
Great location for a great vacation. George and the maintenance folks were very responsive!
Mar 5, 2019,
This was our third year renting from VHKW and as always, it was a very positive experience. Our property is always well maintained and the staff is efficient, professional and easy to work with. We look forward to next year.
Mar 5, 2019,
It was great
Mar 2, 2019,
We loved the dwelling, location, deck, pool, design, access. The only things we would recommend improving is an expanded variety of small kitchen utensils. And access to the closet in the kitchen which contained useful Beach items in cleaning supplies. Would definitely recommend to friends and would come back.
Feb 27, 2019,
We had a great vacation. The property was just like described. It was very close to Duval, had a great pool, and having 2 kitchens was a plus. Next time we come to key west with a big group we will definitely stay at this house again.
Feb 26, 2019,
Great place to hide out! Would go back hopefully in the near future.
Feb 26, 2019,
VHKW was and always has been very accommodating to our needs, We are very pleased with the service they have provided for us and would recommend to others.
Feb 25, 2019,
A+++++. outstanding service, and superb staff to work with.
Feb 25, 2019,
We had an absolutely wonderful time at 718 Duvall front unit. Great place right in the heart of Duval Street. The front porch is an amazing place to hang out for some great people watching. Nice open family room and appliance stocked kitchen. Comfortable beds and nice linens. We will be back.
Feb 21, 2019,
We really enjoyed this house. It's location is perfect. The women enjoyed the pool. It was perfect size to soak and relax. This is the second time we have rented from VHKW. Both times we had a great week.
Feb 21, 2019,
We loved our place! We even extended our stay by a day with no problem. Very nice working with the staff. Will return!
Feb 21, 2019,
I celebrated my 40th birthday in Key West with my family from January 24-28. I can’t say enough great things about our experience and accommodations! It was the perfect location for seeing the sights and walking to dinner. It was clean, comfortable and spacious for the 8 of us! Our expectations were exceeded! I will recommend your company and hope to come back soon for a repeat visit!
Feb 15, 2019,
VHKW was great to work with. The property was just as described and the check in process was very easy. They were very nice on the phone and answered all questions. Would definitely use them again.
Feb 8, 2019,
Great location and reasonably well maintained property. The property was what was advertised. There were a few minor problems, but they were quickly addressed by VHKW.
Feb 7, 2019,
Beautiful well appointed home conveniently located to just about everything. Perfect for a small group to stay or entertaining a larger group with lots of entertaining room outside. We did both and it worked out great. Highly recommend to anyone looking to rent a home in Key West.
Feb 7, 2019,
Beautiful ocean view, perfect balcony for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails, spacious, clean, quiet.
Feb 6, 2019,
Lovely house, perfect location! Three couples were quite comfortable here. We liked having three private en-suite bathrooms. We didn’t need to rent a car as the Duval Loop bus stop was a 2 minute walk. Only a half block to a fabulous French bakery, top notch Italian restaurant and a French inspired cafe. Many other shops, watering holes and restaurants are within easy walking distance. Will certainly stay here again on future Key West visits.
Feb 4, 2019,
We have rented through you for three years. We have always found your to be responsive with any questions or needs we have had before and during our visits. We sincerely appreciate that.
Jan 31, 2019,
The Caroline Estate was perfect for our extended stay in January. Great location, great pool and hot tub, and plenty of room. All our guests said great things about the main house and cottage accommodations. Best of all the weather cooperated! We plan to return to this property.
679 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates