pinterest facebook twitter youtube google plus
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
April 25th
8:27am · 73°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Apr 24, 2018,
Very nice place. Decoration was great and well stocked. There was a tile loose in the kitchen, the living room sofa has an arm coming loose, and I would recommend modernizing the stereo equipment to be compatible with the latest smartphones. In all though the place was lovely and well appointed and would happily bring back or recommend family and friends.
Apr 24, 2018,
Our stay was wonderful. We have stayed at this property before and it is just perfect. The staff is always very helpful and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. We highly recommend this property and VHKW
Apr 22, 2018,
Great Key West house, pool and yard
Apr 20, 2018,
This property was as advertised. Very clean , comfortable, and convenient. nice pool, and patio. Very pleasant neighbors. This property has a superb location, within walking distance of almost everything. the free Duval Loop bus stop is right around the corner. WE had a great stay at Dancing Palms.
Apr 19, 2018,
Perfect for our family of 5! Plenty of space, well stocked kitchen, nice pool area.
Apr 19, 2018,
Everything went great. Thanks for all your help and the great vacay! Hey
Apr 18, 2018,
We could not have been more delighted with our stay at the Vintage Luxury Cottage. What a perfect place in Key West. The quiet cottage just off Duval was such a great location and we enjoyed the pool daily. We will be back!
Apr 18, 2018,
The house was beautiful, exactly as pictured. All kitchen utensils you could ever need. I had requested the bedrooms to be made up in king beds, but when I got there some of them weren’t. A quick phone call and it was fixed when we got back from dinner. Great communication. I would definitely stay here or other homes with this company again. Everyone’s favorite feature of this home on Duval St was the dollar bill attatched to some fishing line on the front porch. It made for a lot of entertainment!
Apr 17, 2018,
Great place in a perfect location. Spacious rooms, quiet, large porch and fully stocked kitchen made for a wonderful vacation. Only thing missing was a pool- we had pool envy because our porch overlooked two private pools ) Only issue we had was with the Wi-Fi, which worked about 1/8th of the time. We would definitely go back!
Apr 17, 2018,
The location of this home was very convenient to bars, restaurants and beaches. We were so pleased with the cleanliness of the home as well as the use of the private pool. We were looking to come back for New Year's, but unfortunately there are very few properties left. However, we hope to return in the future!
Apr 17, 2018,
We just came back from an amazing week in Key West. We rented 2 incredible homes from Vacation Homes of Key West. The homes were spacious and open. Both had beautiful back yards with swimming pools..perfect for our grandchildren. The Location on Bahama Street was amazing...a block to Duval street and across the street from a grocery store.We are counting the days till we can come back. Our family of 18 was very comfortable in these homes which were fully equipped with everything you need from towels to toilet paper. I would highly recommend Vacation Homes of Key West.
Apr 16, 2018,
Fabulous vacation at this great family cottage in the perfect location close to restaurants, shops and ocean.
Apr 15, 2018,
The house we rented in Key West was amazing. Roomy enough for 10 ladies. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The location was ideal for everything we wanted to do. We walked everywhere. Thank you so much for helping us make lasting memories.
Apr 13, 2018,
Great service, would book again!
Apr 12, 2018,
Easy process
Apr 12, 2018,
The Dancing Palm villa was perfect. The location, parking and quiet getaway was ideal.
Apr 11, 2018,
We had 4 couples and each of us are ready to come back! Everything was extremely easy from the renting of the house, to getting the lock code to get in, to the parking space, etc. The house location is perfect if you want to be close to everything, but still have your own little piece of Heaven for quiet. You can walk to Mallory Square for sunsets, to Duvall street, food, drinks, shopping are everywhere. The pool area worked great for us. You do have to like stairs for this house to work for you. Each bedroom has a bathroom which worked great for us. The living room/Kitchen area is a little small but worked for us as we were outback a lot. Would of been nice to have some chairs for the porch out front. That was really the only complaint as a number of the men liked people watching. Being on the 0 Mile Marker, you see a lot of interesting people. The roosters in the morning and the street noise at night didn't bother any of us, but you do hear it. We highly recommend this House if you want to have a great visit to Key West!
Apr 9, 2018,
Could not ask more for the price. In the middle of everything. Very clean
Apr 7, 2018,
We stayed an Down Island Diggs and had a GREAT time. Perfect vacation home for our family. Great location too!
Apr 6, 2018,
Absolutely beautiful hidden gem! The house was charming but the outdoor Oasis was so amazing. We ate all of our meals outdoors, relaxed, swam and repeated daily! The location was a very short walk to Higgs Beach and not much further to Smathers Beach(A feet friendly beach). It was about a mile walk to Duval Street. That being said it is very easy to get around via bikes, scooters or Uber. We are a very active family so we enjoyed walking and living island style. We did everything vacationers would do. Thanks so much! Hope to visit another property in the future.
Apr 6, 2018,
WONDERFUL LOCATION AND FACILITY..
Apr 5, 2018,
This was our fourth year staying at the Elegant Tree House of Key West and every year our stay there is outstanding. You have all the comforts of home, they think of everything. From the office staff to the maintenance/grounds keeper they make you feel like family. My husband and I highly recommend Vacation Homes of Key West.
Apr 4, 2018,
Great house! Great location!
Apr 4, 2018,
Four of us have rented Key West Dreamin' for a week in March for 7 years now. The house is perfect for 2 couples. Bedrooms and ensuite are practically identical. The outdoor space with the pool is just the perfect get away from Pensylvania winter. Old town is the quiet end of Key West, but you can still walk or ride to get to any of the action! VHKW makes it very easy to rent. They give you a detailed information package for first-timers and communication is very easy. This year we had lovely flowers awaiting us at the house. Nice touch!
Apr 3, 2018,
We really loved this house. The heated pool was amazing. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms modern and clean. Location was great. Thanks again for another great week.
Apr 3, 2018,
Nice homes, very clean and well appointed. Very nice private pool. We had both houses and had a great time.
Apr 3, 2018,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home was great - nicely appointed, close to everything, and easy rental process. Concierge services were nice extra which we used for bike rental recommendation. (Eaton Bikes were great too.) We would definitely rent through your firm again.
Apr 3, 2018,
Perfect little house in a great location. Private as you can get in the Keys. Lol. Had an absolute blast. We only had one issue with our pool but the Rental Company was amazing and had someone out within the same day to fix it. Couldn’t be happier with our stay. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Apr 3, 2018,
clean, good location
Apr 2, 2018,
This home was beyond beautiful, cozy and inviting. The pool and portico made the outside it's own haven. We will definitely come back to enjoy this home again.
Mar 31, 2018,
We had a wonderful time at Amelia’s Hideaway! The outdoor space was so much more than we could have asked for- the pictures don’t do it justice! There was space for everyone without feeling too crowded and all amenities readily available. The home was clean upon our arrival and all questions were answered in a timely manner! Would definitely recommend.
Mar 29, 2018,
Amazing house the layout is great for going away with a lot of people the pool and the hot tub are great and the house is located convenient to everything first class
Mar 29, 2018,
It was an overall great experience. The cottage was perfect for the two of us and it was an awesome location.
Mar 29, 2018,
The Family Reunion compound was a great place for 16 of us to stay. We enjoyed the pool and used the common area to gather in the mornings for coffee as well as plan our days in Key West. The location was convenient to bicycle to both the Southern most point as well as up to Mallory Square. A geat time was had by all!!
Mar 28, 2018,
First let me say that Vacation Homes of Key West was so awesome to work with and their professionalism is impeccable. The unit we leased was perfect. Just as depicted and CLEAN! The process of accessing the property and departure were simple. We will definitely be using Vacation Homes of Key West again!
Mar 28, 2018,
This is the 3rd time my group has rented the same property. As always it was clean and ready for move in . The response time to any questions was immediate. The folks who came by to check things such as the pool and the propane were great - in/out and friendly. The instructions for move in/check out/using the house were useful/detailed. I would not hesitate to recommend trusting VHKW with your vacation rentals. Our group hopes to be back soon.
Mar 25, 2018,
Everything was very professionally handled and organized for our visit, we enjoyed the entire experience and look forward to a return trip and will use Vacation Homes of Key West again.
Mar 25, 2018,
Everything was very professionally handled and organized for our visit, we enjoyed the entire experience and look forward to a return trip and will use Vacation Homes of Key West again.
Mar 25, 2018,
We stayed at a 1310 Catherine st property. It was exactly as advertised. We had a couple of minor mechanical problems which were promply taken care of. Without question , we received everything we paid for. I would recommend vacation homes of key west to anyone! Thanks again.
Mar 25, 2018,
2018 was our second stay with VHKW. VHKW was quick to reply with quotes and to answer questions. Our travel plans changed and VHKW willingly helped us downsize our rental property to better fit our needs. And all online! VHKW is organized so that there is no need to visit the office while in Key West. And VHKW offers great Around Key West information. We will look to VHKW again for our vacation needs.
469 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates