pinterest facebook twitter youtube google plus
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
August 16th
1:40pm · 90°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Aug 14, 2018,
It's a nice property. Checked us in one hour late after suggesting we might be able to get our adult children in at 2 P.M. But not worth hurting the rating. They responded in one hour when the toilet broke and fixed it quickly. And very responsive on a parking issue. Great management service. Paige was really nice and helpful!!
Aug 14, 2018,
Great setup for the house. Clean. Good parking. Convenient location. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 13, 2018,
Lovely home, great pool area and terrific location.
Aug 11, 2018,
We had a great time in Key West! Working with VHKW was perfect. They helped us find a property within our budget to accommodate a group of 7. We stayed in Heavenly Hideout at Rainbow's End. It was really nice. It's a 4 bedroom house , on the second floor, and each bedroom has its own private bathroom. It appears the house can be divided into two 2-bedroom units so there were 2 kitchens which was great because we could put all our food in one fridge and all our beverages in the other! The property had a nice deck with lounge chairs and a spa-type pool in the back The pool is by no means large, nor is it for swimming, but it was perfect to sit in and cool off. We spent many afternoons out there enjoying the sunshine. The rental agency office was actually on the first floor of the unit which was really convenient for us to pop in with questions. They also provided a maintenance number which came in handy because we had a few instances of people parking in our designated parking spot in the lot. Paige was extremely helpful and our issues were taken care of immediately. The only negative comment, and this is by no fault of VHKW, is that the 2 master bedrooms are on street side of a very busy and tourist photo opp at the 0 Mile Marker, and you could hear all the street noise. Definitley NOT a deal breaker whatsoever. We did however like sitting on the front porch to people watch. Oh, and the roosters. It's a way of life down there, you just have to get used to them. If I ever go back to Key West and need a rental for a large group I would definitely consider staying there again. I highly recommend using VHKW for rentals.
Aug 10, 2018,
WE were completely satisfied with your company from start to finish. The booking process was easy and we were happy that all of our questions and concerns were answered before we signed our contract. We were extremely happy with our location, the property was perfect, and had everything we needed. Ginette was accommodating during the booking process and addressed all of our questions. Paige was our onsite check in representative and she was wonderful. She gave us info on restaurants too that was helpful. We had some confusion with the lock box and Paige came out personally to assist. We had a small issue with the washer and your maintenance man came immediately. We loved the Down Island Digs and have recommended it to many friends. We have also passed on VHKW to friends thinking about Key West for their next vacation destination. Thanks for making our 2018 vacation awesome!
Aug 7, 2018,
We love this cottage. Hope to be back soon!
Aug 3, 2018,
We enjoyed our stay very much. We found no short-comings. Our group was a family of three generations with three children and there was no complaining.
Aug 2, 2018,
We enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of space for our party of 11. Parking was a little tight, but we made it work. House was clean and well maintained. I will certainly rent from Vacation Homes of Key West in the future. They were professional and accommodating to my every request.
Aug 1, 2018,
Gorgeous home, great amenities, great location!
Aug 1, 2018,
I rent from you every year in various units. All was great as usual. The unit could have used a grill, but we really only wanted it for one day, so no big deal. thanks for everything, Steve
Jul 31, 2018,
Key West Dreamin’ was the best part of our trip! The location is perfect and the outdoor space is nicely shaded with a pool that is larger than appears in the pictures. The house is well stocked and the beds are comfortable. My only constructive feedback is that the pull-out sofa mattress has seen better days and should be replaced, as well as the two chairs in the living room (the leather upholstery is wearing off). We had 5 adult women in the house and it was comfortable, however 6 may seem crowded. All-in-all a great house, cold A/C, awesome pool and outdoor space and modern kitchen/bathrooms. I’d stay here again!
Jul 26, 2018,
We head to Key West every year from CA. This year was one of our best trips. The home was better than expected and we intend to stay there again next year. Clean with everything you would need for a week in KW. Nice pool and grounds and off street parking is a plus. Can't say enough good things about this place. VHKW is first class, excellent communication and provided superior service.
Jul 26, 2018,
Great place to stay! Only a block away from Duval Street and within walking distance to everything. Loved the pool and so much room to relax with family. Both houses were well stocked with just about everything we needed. It truly felt like we were home.
Jul 22, 2018,
Excellent place. Will book every year.
Jul 21, 2018,
This is our second stay with VHKW.COM. Everything was great and the private pool was awesome. See you soon.
Jul 17, 2018,
Home was clean and comfortable. The view was beautiful. The grounds were well maintained. We had a wonderful time and plan on coming back.
Jul 16, 2018,
VHKW was easy and a pleasure to rent from. Carribean Cottage was in the perfect location literally right off more the southern end of Duval St. This house was great for our group in a quentessential Key West cottage. We loved it! A very well kept and clean cottage. The kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals, baths had plenty of towels, comfortable beds, good working a/c. The private pool and courtyard along with the iguanas were a big hit. We are already looking forward to another visit.
Jul 11, 2018,
The house was perfect!!! The location of the house was perfect, walking distance to everything including a 15 minute walk to Higgs beach. The pool was AMAZINGLY RELAXING. I LOVED IT!!!!
Jul 11, 2018,
Loved it everyone enjoyed each building Pool was great
Jul 10, 2018,
Outstanding place and service. Thanks
Jul 9, 2018,
Could not have been a better place to stay. Great house and outdoor area with pool. Perfect location. 100 our of 100!
Jul 6, 2018,
Beautiful home and easy rental process!! I would definitely rent through vhkw again!!
Jul 4, 2018,
All I can say is we had an awsome vacation staff etc was so awsome very helpful and curtious love this place will def be back again this is are 3rd yr in the keys lived in fla for 14 yrs and never been to the keys until three years ago love it down there people are so great Goingggg back no doubt !!!!
Jul 4, 2018,
Absolutely wonderful 40th bday girls weekend. The accommodations were exactly as promised. The location was absolutely perfect. Highly recommend this house and this company! We will definitely be staying here again!
Jul 3, 2018,
This was one of the best vacations I have been on. The house was perfect and had everything I possibly needed, down to the beach chairs and umbrella. The location, in the Truman Annex, made all the difference. Only 2 blocks from Duval and 4 blocks from Mallory Square, but so quiet and peaceful at night. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go! I would highly recommend VHKW.
Jul 1, 2018,
Awesome property, lovely amenities and great location! Paige was awesome through the rental processes.
Jun 28, 2018,
Another great experience in KW renting thru VHKW!
Jun 24, 2018,
Booking a place through VHKW was easy and they provide great options. They were able to answer any questions beforehand and everything was as described when we got to the rental. Would definitely reccommend them.
Jun 22, 2018,
fantastic
Jun 21, 2018,
The meeting place was perfect for our family vacation. There were 18 of us most days, and 21 of us for a few days. The two homes and pools were exactly what we needed. The bedrooms and baths were all nice places to relax, and to get ready each day! We enjoyed the huge table on the back deck of The Watson House. It was a gathering spot for our family each morning and evening. The living rooms and kitchens in each home were also great places to gather, and were well equipped. We all loved how we were within walking distance of most everything. Everyone in our group...ages 1 to 87, enjoyed our stay at the homes on this property , and many happy memories were made!
Jun 18, 2018,
Had a great time ,great area away from the crowds but still walking distance to duval street. Local grocery store and café just around the corner. Wonderful bedding and really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the evening.
Jun 18, 2018,
We loved this beautiful home! It was roomy and comfortable. It's more southern location made it quiet, yet still a short walk to the buzz of Duval Street. There was plenty of closet space and also a very comfortable bed! I really appreciated that the rooms had shutters so would stay dark in the morning (this is often lacking in KW homes). The outdoor space was equally phenomenal. There is a covered seating area with comfortable furniture and a fan, and the pool is a good size. The backyard and pool area were very private, with privacy fences and lush green landscaping. The house was in very nice shape but time to replace the living room chairs. A/C worked well. An increasing number of good places to eat and drink in the immediate vicinity. Definitely recommend the comedy club at the end of the block - we saw a great show! THIS IS HANDS DOWN OUR FAVORITE HOUSE SO FAR IN 10 YEARS OF VACATIONING IN KEY WEST! We had excellent customer service from VHKW. The only constructive comment is to re-stock kitchen items over time things break or go missing of course eg lids for pots/pans, dinner plates, pitchers, there's a base but no pitcher for the blender. THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!
Jun 18, 2018,
We loved the Penthouse on Duval! Perfect location and the house itself was great - we had everything we needed and more!
Jun 18, 2018,
We had a very nice stay and enjoyed all the facilities at the house. I would recommend a table for at least six somewhere inside near the kitchen. Outdoor sun does not make it conducive to sit outside during the heat of the day for a meal. Great location and layout of the house. I would definitely rent this home again.
Jun 17, 2018,
Tropical Tranquility was spectacular!!! My husband and I have been to Key West numerous times and this year we came with my brother and his wife as well as all of our young adult children to celebrate college graduations. They didn’t want to leave the house! We had to drag them out to show them beautiful Key West! We met Kevin who was professional, friendly, and accommodating. He cares for the grounds which are gorgeous. The house was immaculate when we arrived and we even had a bowl of fresh picked mangoes waiting for us! There is a family of iguanas which kept us entertained all week. The location was quiet and peaceful and felt like our own paradise. Truly a perfect vacation!!!
Jun 16, 2018,
The folks at VHKW made our annual visit to KW a breeze. Reservations were easy and hassle free. Check in was easy and hassle free. Our rental was clean, cool and welcoming. We had a hiccup with the AC and they had a team there within a few hours ON a holiday weekend. They kept in touch with me and solved the problem. We will be booking again with VHKW for next year.
Jun 14, 2018,
Great location and terrific space for a family with 4 teenagers. The boys loved the personal space they had with the studio. Thank goodness for the kitchen as trying to keep 4 teenagers feed during a vacation can be costly and a 24 hour job.
Jun 13, 2018,
I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience I had working with VHKW from the initial inquiry and booking until I checked out after a 2 month stay. The staff was amazing and, even though they manage several properties, I always felt that whatever questions/requests I had were treated as a priority. I highly recommend VHKW to anyone looking for a vacation rental in Key West - in fact, I'm already reserving the same cottage for next year...it was perfect for me - clean, comfortable, and cozy - it truly felt like home while I was there.
Jun 12, 2018,
We stayed in the Island Brownstone in Truman Annex. We had an amazing time! Had some issues during check in regarding paperwork but we figured it out. House was beautiful, clean and in the perfect location. Would recommend VHKW to anyone!
Jun 8, 2018,
As always, my dealings with the staff of VHKW were professional, pleasant and extremely efficient. I think the staff does a wonderful job of meeting the (occasionally quite challenging) needs of my students and myself. The houses were generally well-maintained and clean and the instructions with the houses were clear. I found your maintenance people to be very responsive as well. I always appreciate working with you folks and I look forward to working with you again in two years. I do have some small maintenance and environmental comments on the 306 Elizabeth house that I will be happy to share with you and/or the owner (most importantly that the house has a relatively serious termite infestation) but some other issues as well. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss this further. Many thanks--Steven Vest, Alma College
537 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates