pinterest facebook twitter youtube google plus
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
February 23rd
2:57pm · 85°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Feb 21, 2019,
We really enjoyed this house. It's location is perfect. The women enjoyed the pool. It was perfect size to soak and relax. This is the second time we have rented from VHKW. Both times we had a great week.
Feb 21, 2019,
We loved our place! We even extended our stay by a day with no problem. Very nice working with the staff. Will return!
Feb 21, 2019,
I celebrated my 40th birthday in Key West with my family from January 24-28. I can’t say enough great things about our experience and accommodations! It was the perfect location for seeing the sights and walking to dinner. It was clean, comfortable and spacious for the 8 of us! Our expectations were exceeded! I will recommend your company and hope to come back soon for a repeat visit!
Feb 15, 2019,
VHKW was great to work with. The property was just as described and the check in process was very easy. They were very nice on the phone and answered all questions. Would definitely use them again.
Feb 8, 2019,
Great location and reasonably well maintained property. The property was what was advertised. There were a few minor problems, but they were quickly addressed by VHKW.
Feb 7, 2019,
Beautiful well appointed home conveniently located to just about everything. Perfect for a small group to stay or entertaining a larger group with lots of entertaining room outside. We did both and it worked out great. Highly recommend to anyone looking to rent a home in Key West.
Feb 7, 2019,
Beautiful ocean view, perfect balcony for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails, spacious, clean, quiet.
Feb 6, 2019,
Lovely house, perfect location! Three couples were quite comfortable here. We liked having three private en-suite bathrooms. We didn’t need to rent a car as the Duval Loop bus stop was a 2 minute walk. Only a half block to a fabulous French bakery, top notch Italian restaurant and a French inspired cafe. Many other shops, watering holes and restaurants are within easy walking distance. Will certainly stay here again on future Key West visits.
Feb 4, 2019,
We have rented through you for three years. We have always found your to be responsive with any questions or needs we have had before and during our visits. We sincerely appreciate that.
Jan 31, 2019,
The Caroline Estate was perfect for our extended stay in January. Great location, great pool and hot tub, and plenty of room. All our guests said great things about the main house and cottage accommodations. Best of all the weather cooperated! We plan to return to this property.
Jan 30, 2019,
We stayed at Down Island Digs and it was great for us!!! I spoke to Paige before arriving and needed to call her before I left - she was extremely helpful and really nice. It was a great time for us and we will definitely use VHKW again...
Jan 25, 2019,
Unit was in a great location. Layout of the rooms and the pool were very functional. easy access to the unit based on the directions provided. Only a few minor items which would improve renting this unit: the alley between the unit and the fence is dark, the alley needs more lighting and the usability of the kitchen would benefit from more glassware. Overall this an outstanding unit to rent.
Jan 24, 2019,
My family and I stayed at 516 Amelia Street in the Upper Duval section of Key West. The house itself was lovely. It was spacious, clean, and welcoming. The home decor was cute and really added to the overall charm of being in the keys. Most importantly, 516 Amelia Street comfortably fit 8 of us. We did not experience any issues at this house during our one week stay earlier this month. When we had questions about the property, (pool heater, garbage/recycling collection) the response from this company was prompt, courteous, and professional. Finally, I cannot forget to mention how friendly and personable the neighbors who reside at 514 are! True Key West locals with knowledge of the island and neighborhood!
Jan 24, 2019,
Great property and service. We had a wonderful time.
Jan 23, 2019,
Great fun good location
Jan 23, 2019,
The house / compound was GORGEOUS and perfectly fit our party of 10. Perfectly located a block off Duval and was quiet. The pool was nice and relaxing. The staff of VHKW was helpful and responsive. The house had all the equipment that we needed. Laundry machine use was an added plus. Walking everywhere is easy. No car is ever necessary. Thanks for the memorable stay with great friends!!
Jan 21, 2019,
We had a wonderful experience with VHKW. They always responded quickly to any questions or concerns we had. There were 20 of us staying at the meeting place home. We enjoyed every minute. The home was perfect for myself, husband and all our wedding guests. This home will hold special memories for the rest of our lives. VHKW was attentive and they took good care of us. We hope to use their services for all future rentals. Thanks!!
Jan 20, 2019,
Awesome house and location. Some dated pool and television equipment caused us to call for assistance several times, but they came within a reasonable time. Parking is tight for 2 large cars. Otherwise, it was incredible (CAROLINE HOUSE) and we WILL be back!
Jan 19, 2019,
Our family group of 8 loved the Lazy Iguana ! The weather was spectacular so we were able to use the beautiful outdoor space everyday and evening. The property has amazing trees & foliage and is so private we felt like we were on a secluded island ! Our little girls headed to the warm pool each morning and spent most of every day there. We planned lots of sightseeing but they wanted to stay at the house. It is a short walk to Higgs Beach where we discovered the African Cemetery and West Martello - KW Garden Club. We were told that Smathers Beach and especially Fort Taylor would be better beaches but never made it there. The readers in our group were surprised by the extensive books - needed another week+ to read some more ! We hope to visit this property again in the future. The VHKW staff was very helpful in my search for a KW rental and thorough with the follow-up. Although I am a VRBO owner client & traveler, I would use VHKW without hesitation again.
Jan 19, 2019,
We loved Dancing Palms. It was very nice and clean...and we’re very picky. It’s just a couple blocks off Duval, so it wasn’t a problem to walk to all the restaurants , shops and entertainment whenever we wanted. Our favorite feature of the house was the secluded private deck surrounded by the beautiful exotic landscaping and the rocking chairs on the front porch. All this, was still just steeps from the immaculately clean swimming pool. VHKW was a very personable and easy company to work with. We highly recommend them and Dancing Palms. You won’t be disappointed.
Jan 17, 2019,
It was a great stay at an amazingly convenient location. The house was clean, cute and had everything we needed! Just a half block off the midway section of Duval, so close to everything but quiet and peaceful. Yes there are Roosters, but love htem and Faustos market( very convenient) Parking lot across st had some early morning activity but nothing annoying. 10 minute walk to mallory Sq or 20 Minute walk to Southernmost point! Awesome!!
Jan 17, 2019,
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lazy Iguana. It was the perfect choice of accommodations for our family of six. Though located in a quiet, un-touristy residential neighbourhood, it was still within walking distance of beaches, great restaurants and the ever-helpful Duval Loop bus which made getting downtown a breeze. The rooms were delightful, the facilities - including the big country-style kitchen, pool and cabana - were charming, and we always looked forward to returning home at the end of a busy day. It's not a place we could afford to rent every year, but if (when!) we scrape up enough funds to book with you again we won't go anywhere else.
Jan 16, 2019,
Making reservations was very easy. There was a good variety of homes at various price points. The staff are professional, courteous, responsive. Can't wait for our next trip.
Jan 16, 2019,
Awesome place and great bedroom and bath set up! Celebrated 60th Birthday with brothers and wives and we loved it! So close to Duvall. Cannot wait to go back!
Jan 13, 2019,
Great location. Very clean unit. Enjoyed the pool
Jan 12, 2019,
Great service thanks for a great vacation
Jan 11, 2019,
VHKW made it easy every step of the way. We loved the privacy and the secure feeling of Sunset Key. The house was lovely and beautifully kept--and I was surprised to learn that we got a mid-month cleaning service as part of the package. Page was a delight to work with. We couldn't have had a better experience.
Jan 10, 2019,
We had an amazing Christmas week staying on Johnson Lane! “Tropical Tranquility” lived up to its name & gave us a fun but very relaxing week in Key West! We spent lots of time in lounging by the pool with the iguanas :) We loved that the property was so private, but also within walking distance to all the restaurants, bars, & attractions. Beautiful home in a convenient location...can’t ask for more than that!
Jan 10, 2019,
Perfect location, walking distance to everything, but located on a nice and quiet street. It was great for our family, giving everyone their own space, but had amazing community areas that we used all week to spend time together, Pool was a definite plus!! LOVED this house!
Jan 10, 2019,
Awesome place and location. We would love to rent again same time this year. It appears to be booked already. If there’s a cancellation, please let me know. Thanks
Jan 9, 2019,
We stayed here for the week of 12/26-1/2 to ring in the New Year. What a great time! The house was spotless and the location cannot be beat! It's located at a fairly busy intersection, so if people watching is your thing, this is the place! For you light sleepers (and I forgot all about this from my prior visits) bring ear plugs as the local roosters are more than happy to make sure you're awake :) I would ABSOLUTELY recommend the Cockadoodle Cottage and look forward to staying here again!
Jan 8, 2019,
The place we rented was great!! It had everything we needed for our stay there. The location was perfect and there were many amenities too. We will definitely book another stay there!! Also the staff at VHKW are very nice and accommodating!! Thank you for making our vacation very enjoyable!
Jan 6, 2019,
We loved the privacy of Amelia's Hideaway, all while being just steps off Duval! Great location, and we especially loved all of the outdoor areas- pool, patio and rooftop deck.
Jan 4, 2019,
Great stay. The facility was every bit as beautiful as in the advertising photos, and the logistics were hassle-free.
Jan 4, 2019,
We stayed in 'Key West Dreamin' Christmas week this (2018) year. It is a great two bedroom, two bath cottage with a beautiful court yard and medium sized pool. The property is charming and meticulously maintained. It was larger than we needed as a couple but we knew the area and think it is very desirable. You're about a 15 minute walk from Malllory Pier for example . The neighborhood is residential, meaning pretty quiet. The folks at VHKW are pleasant and eager to be of assistance. If you are thinking of renting this one pay attention to the warning about size restrictions on parking. We rented a compact and it was fine but any larger would not fit the drive. Anyway you walk almost everywhere. We had another wonderful week in Key West.
Jan 3, 2019,
The house was perfect for a family of eight. Nicely appointed, spotless and safe. Close to many stores and restaurants. The backyard was beautiful with all the foliage, pool, table and chairs.
Jan 3, 2019,
Thanks, VHKW for helping our family have a wonderful vacation! We loved the property and working with your team was very easy! I appreciate all the quick responses to our questions. We will defiantly book with VHKW in the future!
Dec 31, 2018,
We stayed at Amelia’s Hideaway and had a wonderful time. The house was clean and had a great layout for our group of 10. The location off Duval was perfect. The staff is friendly a very helpful.
Dec 31, 2018,
506 Bahama St. was heaven. It was in the heart of the island, just where we wanted to be, and the home was pure bliss. Loved everything about it. It was exactly as pictured, and the team at Vacation Homes of Key West are fantastic. This was not our first time renting a property with this property management company, and not only will we stay at this specific property again, this is the only company we use when we visit. It was super depressing driving out on Saturday, as usual. See you in 2019 VHKW!
Dec 28, 2018,
One of the cleanest places we have stayed. We would stay here again if we came back to Key West. Centrally located yet quiet except for an occasional siren or rooster crowing. Down stairs bedding needs to be replaced. Enjoyed our time here the little we were there except to sleep.
649 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates