pinterest facebook twitter youtube
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
October 23rd
6:01pm · 86°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Oct 22, 2019,
Gorgeous place! Super clean! So convenient! We would definitely stay again!
Oct 19, 2019,
Very well kept home... great location... had everything we needed... I would definitely rent this home again
Oct 17, 2019,
My experience with VHKW was excellent. The process for renting was easy and the check-in instructions provided afterwards were very easy to follow. I had to call on a few occasions to ask a some questions. And no matter who I spoke with, they were very friendly and accommodating. One thing I would like to add about your website is that it is a little hard to navigate through. It would be helpful if there was functionality added to search within a date range and price. I also like that booking directly with you eliminates any additional service fees that other travel rental sites may charge. We originally saw the condo we rented on a different site but did not book through them because of the additional fees. I’m glad we did some more research and found the place on your site. The condo we rented in the La Brisa community was very nice. It was clean, decorated nicely and provided all the amenities we needed during our stay. The only negative comment I have about our accommodations was with the WiFi. We could connect using the password that was provided but we were still unable to get on the internet, access emails, social media, etc.. But that certainly did not stop us from enjoying the wonderful accommodations. Overall, our experience renting with VHKW was outstanding and I will be sure to recommend you to others who are looking for Key West rentals as well as using you again for my next trip to Key West.
Oct 17, 2019,
Love this house. Very clean, well-maintained home. Walking distance to Duvall Street and Marina
Oct 14, 2019,
Beautiful home! The backyard was such a great treat!!
Oct 13, 2019,
A total of 6 of us rented this unit for a total of 4 nights. It was spacious enough where everyone had their own room and beds. The pool was great and the roof top deck was a great place to relax. Close enough to walk just about anywhere and if not a short Uber ride did the trick. If I go back to Key West I will be seeing if this is available for my stay.
Oct 12, 2019,
We had no complaints about this house. There were enough towels to last more than the week. The pool area was great when we decided to stay in and swim. This house is the perfect location-walking distance to Duvall and quick convenience stores. We rode our mopeds to our favorite beach, Fort Zachary Taylor, but definitely could’ve walked.
Oct 10, 2019,
This was our second stay at Twice as Nice and it was once again fantastic! Super clean & convenient. We did have problems with keeping the pool heated this time for some reason as it wasn’t heated when we arrived and seemed to keep turning off. The pool may also have a leak as the water level kept dropping. Aside from that, everything was perfect. We’ll see you next time!
Oct 5, 2019,
The house was great the cottage just the right size for newlyweds we had a great week
Oct 1, 2019,
The house was perfect!! We had 12 guys and never felt cramped. Easy walk to the marina and Duval st. The renting process was simple and straight forward. We would rent this home again in the future. Thanks
Sep 26, 2019,
The house has set a high standard that may not ever be surpassed. The grounds were beautiful, the home was beautifully decorated but also homey and comfortable. The private pool was beautiful. The color of the pool enhanced the relaxing experienced. My Mother said this was the 2nd most memorial experience in her life. The first being a surprise 45 year wedding anniversary party. Well done VHKW
Sep 25, 2019,
From start to finish, VHKW was exceptional. Our check-in was easy and smooth and so was our check-out. We left a few items behind and the cleaning crew was kind enough to search the home a second time to locate the items. Highly recommend this team!
Sep 18, 2019,
Great experience with VHKW! Appreciated Paige working with me and the property owner to extend our stay due to the possibility of inclement weather. Property was as described, with the exception of the chairs pictured on the porch in the listing, which was a little bit of a disappointment. Would definitely work with VHKW again!
Sep 17, 2019,
This is our 3rd time staying in Havana Moon” and it was as great as always. Perfect place for a couple with your own pool and parking. On Duval st but away from the loudness. Close to the beach. Kitchen had everything you could need. Comfy beds and great bathrooms! Banana cafe and rum bar within a block. The best restaurant, “The Little Pearl” within walking distance as well as The best dessert bar “better than sex”. Rent adult tricycles from Eaton bikes. They deliver! Make dinner reservations way in advance and take a special night for “latitudes” at sunset key for drinks and dinner. VHKW is a top notch company to work with. Efficient, kind and organized.
Sep 1, 2019,
Beautiful home with all the bells and whistles for a large group. Beautifully remodeled and decorated with lovely housewares, sheets and towels. The property is across the street from an organic market and coffee shop which offers divers breakfast and lunch options as well as being centrally located to key locations on the island! Definitely a re-do and kudos to VHKW!!!
Aug 27, 2019,
Tremendously enjoyable time staying at The Caroline House. The home provided our extended family the opportunity to spend quality time with each other every day during our stay. There was also enough space for everyone to have privacy, yet feel comfortable and relaxed. The pool shrouded in native vegetation made us forget we were staying in the city. The convenience to all of the amenities - both the marinas and the Duval St. atmosphere was a privilege. VHKW did a great job for us before, during and after our stay - Thank you !
Aug 25, 2019,
We had an excellent vacation on this house just in front of the beach. Very spacious, clean and well equipped. I highly recommend this place
Aug 21, 2019,
Very nice place! My two sons and I stayed for almost a week, the beds slept well and the couch was comfy after a long day on the water!!! Plenty of dishes, pots and pans to handle our culinary needs.
Aug 19, 2019,
Wonderful property! We had the best time! House was clean, stocked, check in was easy. We would come again and stay here in a heartbeat.
Aug 18, 2019,
Paige is always on her game everything was great no problems at all can’t wait until next year
Aug 17, 2019,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tropical tranquility home and are happy that Kevin is so generous to open his beautiful abode for others to have that sort of experience on the island. We have been to key west several times, this being the first time we chose a home rather than a hotel. I can safely say we’ve been spoiled and wouldn’t have it any other way. We hope to return to the Tropical Tranquility in the future! The only thing we found odd was the fact that a cleaning fee was included but it was clearly stated to wash and replace anything used, which we also found co fusing as to what that exactly meant. I think we left the house in a very decent manner, but we were a little unsure.
Aug 16, 2019,
Very easy check in and very helpful! The Foundry was very nice in every way. Great location near everything but also very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 10, 2019,
The home was located in the perfect spot on Duval Street. The house itself was great and very clean. Also the sheets on the bed were very soft. The only thing I would say was there could be more lights or different lights in the master bath.
Aug 7, 2019,
Our rental on 516 Duvall Street was amazing, the private pool area and deck was clean, the house was sparkling clean. Paige was very informative and emailed complete instructions for when we arrived. She set us up with a place to park our truck because this house is on a fire lane. the neighbor Felix is just great to get along with. he showed us around his house and thanked us for being good neighbors for the week we were there. The house is not quite in the center of everything but close enough to walk everywhere on Duvall Street and Front Street. everything worked great, new BBQ grill on the deck which we used quite a bit, washer and dryer to do clothes. WiFi works great. a very good rental for a big family. we had 10. I will definitely rent from VHKW again.
Aug 3, 2019,
Tucked away luxury just off Duval. Within walking distance of just about anything you want to do. Very private pool. Perfect for a couple on a romantic getaway (33rd anniversary for us). We had a minor issue with the AC the first night (wouldn’t shut off) - the property manager had a technician out the next day on a Saturday! We come to Key West every two years and this is the first time we found this cottage - it won’t be the last!
Aug 3, 2019,
Fourth time staying at Key West Dreaming and it only gets better. The property is immaculate, pool ultra clean, linens, towels, furniture and appliances all top shelf. The team at VHKW are very available for any and all concerns before during and after the stay. I cannot give a higher rating. It's amazing and I will be back!
Jul 31, 2019,
1. Answered all of my ore-booking questions quickly and I always felt as though you were available for all questions and concerns at any time. 2. Booking process easy 3. Thank you for allowing us to get into our rental early since we arrived earlier than expected. 4. Prompt assistance with issues during rental (A/C quit!!). 5. Easy check-in and check-out. 6. Beautiful home in a quiet area with a pool. Maintenance is fair to good. House and property need some updating. But we had everything we need. 7. Cottage... I think there is a moisture issue as it smelled of mildew/mold during the entire stay.
Jul 30, 2019,
We very much enjoyed staying at The Tropical Chill, location was great and it had everything our family needed. We would definitely return.
Jul 29, 2019,
What a great location and the house was perfect for our trip. A couple of steps from Duval St but still very quiet and relaxing. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling with a big group.
Jul 25, 2019,
A great place to stay! We had so much fun!Close to everything.
Jul 25, 2019,
We loved the house! It had everything we needed! It was clean and very functional. We loved the whole set up of the townhouses and pool!! Excellent stay!
Jul 25, 2019,
We absolutely loved our stay! Location was perfect - quiet street within walking distance to beaches, shops, restaurants, bars. Communication with rental company was easy and quick. House exceeded our expectations. We would definitely rent again when in the area! Highly recommend!
Jul 24, 2019,
The house was just what we needed for group of 13. Everything was in good order and we had a very enjoyable week. The pool was a great asset with the high heat and humidity. Great location within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go plus did use trolley some.
Jul 23, 2019,
Wonderful home in a perfect location. We had a fabulous time as always and look forward to coming back next year!
Jul 19, 2019,
We had a wonderful stay in Key West. Our rental home was beautiful, well-kept and exactly as shown on the website. The staff at VHKW was wonderful to work with and made our stay a breeze. I would highly recommend working with Cindy and her team for your next trip to Key West.
Jul 19, 2019,
We had 13 hours family members for a week-long vacation in Key West ranging in age from 11 to 70. The house met all of our needs, and was comfortable for everyone! The kitchen is well appointed and the pool area a very relaxing place for us to gather. We especially appreciate Paige making a trip to successfully locate and return items we left behind!
Jul 14, 2019,
We loved Foundry on the Waterfront! The location was perfect it was in walking distance to most everything we wanted to do. It was very clean and bright, very comfortable, and had everything we needed for our stay. Paige was very prompt responding when needed. We would love to stay there again!!!
Jul 14, 2019,
We had an excellent stay! The house is well appointed and very pretty. Despite some issues with the blow up beds, the maintenance people addressed it satisfactorially. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2019,
We had a wonderful stay at 516 Amelia St! VHKW staff was wonderful to work with and very attentive to your needs.
Jul 11, 2019,
Our room was very nice clean and we'll decorated. The pool at our condo was super nice and hot tub was in great working order nice. The view from our room was very pretty. Just one problem smathers Beach was very disappointing with the seaweed seagrass and the heat the smell is unbearable sometimes you couldn't swim there but the only thing u can do is walk on the Sandy part or on the sidewalk or ride a bike up and down and the no-see-um bugs were terrible. Don't know if I would stay there again until they clean up the beach. We did have a nice time in key West our family enjoyed ourselves.
759 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates