pinterest facebook twitter youtube google plus
  • (305) 294-7358
info@vhkw.com
Key West Time
October 21st
6:02pm · 86°F
 
 

VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Oct 21, 2018,
Tropical Tranquility is the only place you need to rent while in Key West. Plenty of common areas and just the right amount of privacy. Since there were 7 adults vacationing together, we all had a blast and comfortable nights sleep. The kitchen is “equipped “ for any home cook or professional chef. We were all overjoyed with the ambiance of the home, and plan to return again.
Oct 18, 2018,
This home was absolutely perfect! It was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The location could not have been better! The staff at Vacation homes of Key West were more than helpful and so nice! I would definitely book this space again!
Oct 17, 2018,
Great cottage! Was just perfect for our little family of three. All supplies were provided. All we needed to buy was food. Great location. We did not experience any problems with the home or management company.
Oct 16, 2018,
Home just as described all guests had a great gym!
Oct 16, 2018,
Terrific house! We were a party of 10 people and there was plenty of room. Great air conditioning, pool was very comfortable temp in Oct. kitchen has everything you need ( coffee maker, blender, etc) we bought and left extra ice trays.
Oct 15, 2018,
GREAT SERVICE!!! GREAT LOCATION
Oct 13, 2018,
Everything in description of property was accurate! Great experience. Just a FYI, as we pulled into parking space when we arrived and got out of my car, a contractor for the property behind the Penthouse on Duval approached us and said, “I can’t believe you assholes pay so much for this property” (in reference to Penthouse on Duval).
Oct 13, 2018,
A pleasure to work with. House was fantastic!
Oct 12, 2018,
I had an excellent experience working with VHKW from the research point to booking and during my stay. The staff was very pleasant and flexible. The rental home was matched the description and was in a great location.
Oct 11, 2018,
The Vintage Luxury Cottage is a best kept secret for two. The first thing you notice is how private it is. The second is how clean and well maintained everything is. No grandma's old furniture here! The property has all the little amenities one would expect, wifi, washer & dryer, hair dryer, dishwasher, blender. They even had a pair of very nice wine glasses. We loved the ceiling fans inside & outdoors. A couple of very minor things to consider are that the bathroom door is louvered, very authentically Key West, but I'd prefer not to hear everything that goes on in there. ) Also bathroom storage is extremely limited, so prepare to function out of your makeup bag. There is a charming little metal shelf unit over the toilet, but it has a lattice work bottom, so small things fall over or thru. Perhaps the owners might consider adding plexiglass shelf toppers? The shower made up for those shortcomings by being spacious with a bench seat and an adjustable height hand held shower head, very convenient for tall people in your life. The bedroom and living room are surprisingly spacious for such a cozy cottage. Perfect for two people, but three would be a bit much for me. Hands down, the absolute best feature is the private pool. We were in it multiple times daily. It's about 12' x 24' and goes from 3'-6'. There are two seating shelves. We spent many happy hours chilling in it, watching the anoles, birds and occasional chicken family enjoy the beautifully landscaped (and well lit at night) brick courtyard. The location is prime. We walked to everything. Wonderful bars (hey Rum Bar!), restaurants (ummm, Origami), shopping and people watching. The Duval Loop free bus can get you to other places when you don't feel like trekking thru the humidity. Hey, you can always jump in the pool when you get back. We did! I really shouldn't submit this review because we don't want it booked up when we come to stay again.
Oct 11, 2018,
We enjoyed our time at Key West Dreaming . Although it was very near the Duval Street action, it seemed like a quiet oasis. The kitchen was well equipped, the beds were comfortable. We especially enjoyed sitting by the pool for cocktails and meals. KWD is a charming and comfortable retreat in Key West.
Oct 9, 2018,
Wonderful property. Great vacation. I would definitely do it again. Thank you Vacation Homes of Key west.
Oct 9, 2018,
Just returned home from a wonderful weeks stay in Tropical Tranquility. Home was just as pictured. We would love to come back again one day. VHKW staff were great, answered all our questions and property manager checked in on us during the week. Could not have asked for more!
Oct 6, 2018,
Could not have asked for a better setting to host several couples for a relaxing and fun long weekend. Literally nothing negative to say about the property, people or process for staying here. This is one of the few places where the pictures do not exaggerate the quality of the property, if anything it was better than the photos. Thanks again for an easy rental process and a great stay.
Oct 1, 2018,
Very easy transaction. No surprises. Highly recommend this company.
Sep 27, 2018,
All went smooth. Any problems we had were taking care of quickly. Would definitely stay again . Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 21, 2018,
Wabi Sabi was everything we wanted and more!! Location couldn’t be better, pool was perfect, and all 8 of us slept comfortably!!
Sep 21, 2018,
The customer service was excellent. Each time I called I reached someone and any questions I had prior to arriving were answered. The house was perfect- clean, cozy. It was great not to have to stop by anywhere and check in first. It was easy to get ready to leave and check out. The VHKW staff even assisted with a baggage issue that we had before leaving.
Sep 11, 2018,
Extremely pleased with the house!
Sep 10, 2018,
Great location and a very beautiful house. The neighborhood was very nice as well. I would recommend this home to anyone.
Aug 31, 2018,
Everything was perfect! Great location on Duval St. The accommodations were extremely clean and beautifully decorated.
Aug 30, 2018,
The penthouse on Duval was perfect for our event and we loved the location. It’s a unique house, but we had eight people fit with plenty of room. I would definitely rent again!
Aug 28, 2018,
My third time staying with VHKW and I must say the team is simply amazing from reservation to check in to check out. The property was amazing with all the highest quality amenities, ultra clean and supremely comfortable. I honestly wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Thanks to Finlay and Ginnette for making my trip to my favorite place amazing as usual. Already trying to plan on coming back.
Aug 27, 2018,
Always helpful and professional.
Aug 26, 2018,
We loved loved loved this home. It was great for our group. The pool was amazing and the open kitchen was wonderful for hanging at the home during the day. The living room was so relaxing. And easy access to the cemetery and bobs monkey bar. Biking was a breeze as well as taxing. Would recommend this home to any group of people of 6-8.
Aug 24, 2018,
Excellent communication. Prompt responses. Clean property. No surprises.
Aug 23, 2018,
Thought VHKW was very easy to work with and very professional. Property was great and equipped with everything we needed.
Aug 22, 2018,
Girls trip that I will never forget, house was just right, everything we needed was there. Would recommend to everyone, Vacation Homes were very helpful.
Aug 22, 2018,
The home, although needing perhaps a little TLC [likely because of wear and tear of travelers] - was truly beautiful and well equipped for living and although we experienced a number of maintenance issued during our stay - maintenance was quick to respond and generally able to resolve any difficulties quite promptly and courteously. The pool and outdoor living space was impeccable and truly deserving of 5 stars! Definitely a lush and tropical paradise. The housekeeping recommended by VHKW was excellent, very affordable, and willing and able to work around our schedule. I would highly recommend them to anyone. All-in-all it was an extremely nice way to visit Key West, FL.
Aug 21, 2018,
The place is perfectly located--we never needed a car. Also very private with the pool located between the cottage and the main house.
Aug 16, 2018,
House was amazing! Great service from the rental company!!!
Aug 14, 2018,
It's a nice property. Checked us in one hour late after suggesting we might be able to get our adult children in at 2 P.M. But not worth hurting the rating. They responded in one hour when the toilet broke and fixed it quickly. And very responsive on a parking issue. Great management service. Paige was really nice and helpful!!
Aug 14, 2018,
Great setup for the house. Clean. Good parking. Convenient location. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 13, 2018,
Lovely home, great pool area and terrific location.
Aug 11, 2018,
We had a great time in Key West! Working with VHKW was perfect. They helped us find a property within our budget to accommodate a group of 7. We stayed in Heavenly Hideout at Rainbow's End. It was really nice. It's a 4 bedroom house , on the second floor, and each bedroom has its own private bathroom. It appears the house can be divided into two 2-bedroom units so there were 2 kitchens which was great because we could put all our food in one fridge and all our beverages in the other! The property had a nice deck with lounge chairs and a spa-type pool in the back The pool is by no means large, nor is it for swimming, but it was perfect to sit in and cool off. We spent many afternoons out there enjoying the sunshine. The rental agency office was actually on the first floor of the unit which was really convenient for us to pop in with questions. They also provided a maintenance number which came in handy because we had a few instances of people parking in our designated parking spot in the lot. Paige was extremely helpful and our issues were taken care of immediately. The only negative comment, and this is by no fault of VHKW, is that the 2 master bedrooms are on street side of a very busy and tourist photo opp at the 0 Mile Marker, and you could hear all the street noise. Definitley NOT a deal breaker whatsoever. We did however like sitting on the front porch to people watch. Oh, and the roosters. It's a way of life down there, you just have to get used to them. If I ever go back to Key West and need a rental for a large group I would definitely consider staying there again. I highly recommend using VHKW for rentals.
Aug 10, 2018,
WE were completely satisfied with your company from start to finish. The booking process was easy and we were happy that all of our questions and concerns were answered before we signed our contract. We were extremely happy with our location, the property was perfect, and had everything we needed. Ginette was accommodating during the booking process and addressed all of our questions. Paige was our onsite check in representative and she was wonderful. She gave us info on restaurants too that was helpful. We had some confusion with the lock box and Paige came out personally to assist. We had a small issue with the washer and your maintenance man came immediately. We loved the Down Island Digs and have recommended it to many friends. We have also passed on VHKW to friends thinking about Key West for their next vacation destination. Thanks for making our 2018 vacation awesome!
Aug 7, 2018,
We love this cottage. Hope to be back soon!
Aug 3, 2018,
We enjoyed our stay very much. We found no short-comings. Our group was a family of three generations with three children and there was no complaining.
Aug 2, 2018,
We enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of space for our party of 11. Parking was a little tight, but we made it work. House was clean and well maintained. I will certainly rent from Vacation Homes of Key West in the future. They were professional and accommodating to my every request.
Aug 1, 2018,
Gorgeous home, great amenities, great location!
568 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates