VHKW ~ Vacation Homes of Key West - Customer Reviews

The reviews below are from customers and guest of Vacation Homes of Key West. These reviews are collected from guests at the time of departure. If you have stayed with VHKW and would like to submit your review, please visit our reviews form here. Review Form


Jun 19, 2017,
We absolutely loved our accommodations! Great location! Exceeded our expectations!

Jun 14, 2017,
my family and I rented villa deja vu and it was fantastic. the location and size was perfect. we are already planning trip for next year and can't wait!!!!

Jun 11, 2017,
The house was gorgeous. In a great location. We did have a few bumps along the way but VHKW was more than accommodating. Would definitely look into going back.

Jun 7, 2017,
Loved the pool out back, a lifesaver after a day of walking Duval St! Very clean house with plenty of bathroom and living space. Nicely done

Jun 4, 2017,
Cottage was nice and very easy to access. Our stay was quaint and convenient.

May 31, 2017,
VHKW was great and the house was perfect. Thanks for your help in making a fun vacation so memorable!

May 25, 2017,
Overall great experience at Amelia's hideaway last week. Our family of 10 fit comfortably in the house and really enjoyed the outdoor space for the kids. House was as described and clean when we arrived. When we contacted the maintanance team on a few things they were very responsive.

May 24, 2017,
We always have a wonderful time in this beautiful home!

May 22, 2017,
The accommodations were wonderful. I have no worries when I rent with VHOKW.

May 21, 2017,
This house is in the absolute perfect location if you would like to be close to Duval Street without the noise of Duval! Loved the pool, and the house is the perfect size for two couples.

May 18, 2017,
Condo was very nice. The staircase going to upstairs bedroom is steep and not easily navigated, however the views are wonderful and we very much enjoyed our stay.

May 18, 2017,
I stayed at the Wabi Sabi from May 4 - 7th and I absolutely loved the home. Especially the pool and location is great. Right around the corner from Duval and across the street has a nice small food/beer market. Would definitely recommend staying here.

May 14, 2017,
The house was fantastic. We loved the home and the outdoor seating area and pool. It made for a wonderful family vacation!

May 11, 2017,
Repeat customer, homes are always clean & beautiful!

May 9, 2017,
Exceptional! We look forward to staying at the Caroline House again next year.

May 2, 2017,
My three girls and I spent a week. The home was conveniently located mid island, clean, had absolutely everything we needed and provided us with some great relaxation time. We were very happy with the home and would most definitely rent it again. Thank you!

May 1, 2017,
We loved staying at 525 simonton street! The house was great and the location was even better. We stayed with a couple of families and it was so nice to have the teenagers have their own space on the third floor. We loved the pool area and would definitely stay in this house again. Thank you!!

Apr 25, 2017,
We rented for a week in April from Vacation Homes of Key West. From start to finish, they provided top notch customer service! First of all, their website is so extremely informative and represented the property exactly. Secondly, they responded to contact before and during our stay immediately and with excellent customer service. The property was impeccably maintained and again, lived up to the standard we expected. What a treat to stay in our own private home, right in the heart of Key West! We have visited many times in the past but hadn't rented a house. The convenience of proximity to all the action and luxury of our own property were well worth every cent. We definitely plan to return and would highly recommend VH of KW to other vacationers!

Apr 24, 2017,
We were very pleased with our rental from Vacation Homes of Key West. The rental was clean, well equipped, and the location and view was amazing. Access to the rental was easy, the property was safe and well maintained. There were lots of little extras beyond what is contracted that are provided in the unit, and the 24/7 customer service was very much appreciated.

Apr 23, 2017,
The house was perfect for our annual trip to KW. 2 we had 2 families of 3. Both couples had a room with a bathroom and the girls shared the office bedroom. The pool area made the house. It was perfect to come home to after a day at the beach.

Apr 7, 2017,
The Watson House was perfect for our group of 14, well maintained and centrally located to everything. We loved the pool and outdoor decks, we did have one issue with the smoke detector going off but maintenance came right away and reset it. Wished we could have stayed another week. We will be back and using Vacation Homes of Key West as everything from booking to check in was flawless.

Jun 16, 2017,
Very nice place very near the airport and a great location with plenty of parking for our scooters. The beach was right there and enjoyed a wonderful view from the balcony . The Pool was lovely and the grounds well kept. The unit was just right and we had a wonderful time. Plan to come back ...

Jun 9, 2017,
The hardest part of this vacation, was LEAVING!!! Reservations were easy, as was the paperwork and payments. My mom had never taken a vacay like this, but I had, so I knew what to pack, but the house was already prepped with most of the essentials we took! The 506 Virginia was very clean, had a very warm coming home feeling to it, and the private pool was everything! Check in was very easy and I love the fact that VHKW called me prior to arrival to touch base. We will definitely come back to 506 Virginia, and look forward to working with VHKW again! My only suggestion would be to spray the yard, or bring yard guard for the mosquitos! They were really bad early morning and later afternoon...but they didn't keep us from having a blast!

Jun 7, 2017,
The property was like a resort...so much space, the pool was pristine, and the grounds were gorgeous - orchids everywhere! We loved our stay and the house met all of our needs. Hope to come back soon!

Jun 1, 2017,
Absolutely perfect for two couples to stay at Key West! Homemade ice cream on the corner, 4 short blocks to the beach and southernmost point, and 2 blocks from our favorite restaurant, La Te Da. Accommodations were everything as listed and shown in the pictures. Everything worked and there were no problems at all. Checking in and out was a piece of cake. Pool was private, clean and so refreshing. I would definitely return to this piece of paradise! Vacation Homes of Key West was a pleasure to book with.

May 27, 2017,
Fabulous house and location! Will definitely stay there on my next visit to Key West. Vacation Homes of Key West staff were very friendly and helpful!

May 25, 2017,
Enjoy Dancing Palms very much, great location and from the residence

May 23, 2017,
This place is near Duval St on the far end from Mallory Square. It was lovely and had the feel of a small cottage with all the amenities of home. It had a parking spot in the driveway for one car and a private pool. Very close the Butterfly and Nature Conservatory which we always visit when in Key West. We highly recommend this place.

May 22, 2017,
Great service from start to finish

May 19, 2017,
Everyone in the rental agency concerning our rental was wonderful! They had answers to questions and offered additional assistance to help in finding boat docking and parking. Thank you!

May 18, 2017,
Great company to do business with! Prompt response to emails, detailed arrival information and a great house that we rented made our 1st trip to Key West wonderful! We will be back & use this company!!!

May 15, 2017,
Very clean, modern apartment with perfect location right off Duval and close to one of the best breakfast locations anywhere. Staff was excellent responding quickly to our few questions regarding the property. Will definitely stay again for our next visit.

May 12, 2017,
Everything was fantastic all around! I wouldn't change a thing with the home and we all had a great time!

May 10, 2017,
Great location!

May 8, 2017,
The Watson House was perfect for our large group. Excellent location and all amenities were in place. We would definitely stay again. The staff at VHKW made the whole process very easy. This is the fourth time we have used VHKW and will continue to do so.

May 1, 2017,
The house was beautiful. We have stayed in this compound before. We love the convenience of the location but it is so tropical that you don't realize your right in the heart of town. Can't wait to visit again. My favorite place on earth.

Apr 26, 2017,
We loved the Pavilion Villa. It had all the amenities we wanted. The pool was fantastic. The back cottage was just adorable. We will definitely rent again on our next visit.

Apr 25, 2017,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The homes were comfortable and more than expected. The pool area was fantastic. Loved every minute.

Apr 24, 2017,
The house was wonderful, excellent location and the pool was great. We had a blast and hope to visit again soon. Thanks

Apr 11, 2017,
This was our first trip to Key West and all we can say is WOW! Villa Nouveau was the perfect pick for us and would definitely go back! It was so clean and the location was ideal. Thank you for a wonderful reservation staff. Your information packet was very informative.

269 Reviews

Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

See Customer Reviews On Other Sites:

Sort Properties


Rental Period



Vacation Rentals

Sunset Key

sunset key

Villas

villas

Cottages

cottages

Condos

town houses and condos

Suites

suites

Compounds

compounds

Penthouses

penthouses

Estates

estates